Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
SIU Edwardsville Cougars
Conference: Ohio Valley
SIU Edwardsville Cougars RPI is '305'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 7 - 18
Home 6 - 5
Away 1 - 13
Neutral 0 - 0
Conference 5 - 11
Non-Conf. 2 - 7
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 305 0.4105
NPI 315 52.85
SOS 249 0.4631
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 3 0 - 2
51-100 0 - 1 2 - 4
101-200 2 - 6 1 - 3
201+ 5 - 8 4 - 9
Points / Game
Offense 61.6
Defense 68.2
Margin -6.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 5 Losses
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 6 Losses
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 275 242 284 277 283 283 297 296 286 290 275 303 297 308 312 316 313 315
RPI 302 285 321 310 304 288 286 282 262 275 272 299 298 306 303 305 304 305
Predicted RPI 324 318 306 284 274 256 248 273 268 300 297 311 305 305 304 305
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final 42 @ Missouri 23 - 11 69 - 83 L
2 Wed, Nov 14, 2012 Final 137 Western Illinois 20 - 9 62 - 50 W
3 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 188 Southern Illinois 13 - 17 55 - 71 L
4 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 304 @ Texas-Pan American 12 - 16 66 - 77 L
5 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 321 Chicago State 7 - 22 71 - 57 W
6 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 332 @ Northern Illinois 4 - 25 54 - 65 L
7 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 137 @ Western Illinois 20 - 9 38 - 55 L
8 Mon, Dec 17, 2012 Final Non Div I - Eureka   77 - 74 W
9 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final Non Div I - Robert Morris (IL-Spr)   81 - 49 W
10 Fri, Dec 28, 2012 Final 17 @ Saint Louis 28 - 7 41 - 68 L
11 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 178 @ Morehead State 13 - 18 64 - 68 L
12 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 69 @ Eastern Kentucky 23 - 10 72 - 78 L
13 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 147 Jacksonville State 15 - 11 62 - 75 L
14 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 242 Tennessee Tech 10 - 17 58 - 54 W
15 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 320 @ Austin Peay 6 - 23 66 - 53 W
16 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 117 @ Murray State 19 - 10 61 - 70 L
17 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 217 Southeast Missouri State 15 - 16 80 - 77 W
18 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 313 Tennessee-Martin 7 - 21 62 - 65 L
19 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 276 Eastern Illinois 11 - 20 49 - 45 W
20 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 217 @ Southeast Missouri State 15 - 16 67 - 76 L
21 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 313 @ Tennessee-Martin 7 - 21 68 - 77 L
22 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 117 Murray State 19 - 10 65 - 60 W
23 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 320 Austin Peay 6 - 23 71 - 83 L
24 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 108 Tennessee State 16 - 15 73 - 83 L
Sears BracketBusters
25 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 287 @ Central Arkansas 11 - 17 78 - 80 L
26 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 24 @ Belmont 24 - 7 43 - 73 L
27 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 276 @ Eastern Illinois 11 - 20 46 - 61 L