Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Prairie View A&M Panthers
Conference: SWAC
Prairie View A&M Panthers RPI is '314'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 12 - 19
Home 6 - 4
Away 3 - 13
Neutral 3 - 2
Conference 8 - 10
Non-Conf. 2 - 8
Post Season 2 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 314 0.4065
NPI 283 57.70
SOS 342 0.4047
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 1
51-100 0 - 1 0 - 4
101-200 1 - 8 1 - 7
201+ 11 - 9 11 - 7
Points / Game
Offense 61.4
Defense 66.9
Margin -5.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 3 Losses
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 277 252 255 269 281 281 304 308 314 316 312 308 309 300 301 302 284 283
RPI 231 185 171 203 212 201 269 287 318 327 326 323 329 321 320 323 315 314
Predicted RPI 164 159 133 111 221 219 294 311 311 308 327 321 320 323 315 314
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 214 @ Texas Tech 11 - 20 79 - 89 L
2 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Final Non Div I - Schreiner   80 - 51 W
3 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final Non Div I - Arlington Baptist   91 - 38 W
4 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 105 @ Texas A&M 18 - 15 59 - 81 L
South Padre Invitational
5 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 239 @ TCU 10 - 21 39 - 44 L
South Padre Invitational
6 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 142 @ UAB 15 - 17 70 - 76 L
South Padre Invitational - South Padre Island, TX
7 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 312 vs Navy 7 - 23 42 - 40 W
South Padre Invitational - South Padre Island, TX
8 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 300 vs Fairleigh Dickinson 7 - 24 70 - 84 L
9 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 192 Houston 19 - 13 81 - 80 W
10 Fri, Dec 7, 2012 Final Non Div I - Dallas Christian   107 - 59 W
11 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 32 @ UCLA 25 - 10 53 - 95 L
12 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 52 @ California 21 - 12 53 - 85 L
13 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 192 @ Houston 19 - 13 75 - 80 L
14 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 307 @ Alcorn State 9 - 23 54 - 68 L
15 Fri, Jan 4, 2013 Final 172 @ Southern 20 - 10 45 - 50 L
16 Sun, Jan 6, 2013 Final 186 Texas Southern 17 - 14 60 - 65 L
17 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 347 Grambling 0 - 28 60 - 44 W
18 Mon, Jan 14, 2013 Final 306 Jackson State 11 - 18 73 - 59 W
19 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 344 @ Mississippi Valley State 5 - 23 64 - 73 L
20 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 Final 201 @ Arkansas-Pine Bluff 16 - 14 51 - 55 L
21 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 327 Alabama State 9 - 22 74 - 72 W
22 Mon, Jan 28, 2013 Final 328 Alabama A&M 9 - 20 65 - 46 W
23 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 186 @ Texas Southern 17 - 14 48 - 84 L
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 347 @ Grambling 0 - 28 63 - 53 W
25 Mon, Feb 11, 2013 Final 306 @ Jackson State 11 - 18 60 - 65 L
26 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 344 Mississippi Valley State 5 - 23 80 - 77 W
27 Mon, Feb 18, 2013 Final 201 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 16 - 14 47 - 76 L
28 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 327 @ Alabama State 9 - 22 65 - 56 W
29 Mon, Feb 25, 2013 Final 328 @ Alabama A&M 9 - 20 61 - 57 W
30 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 307 Alcorn State 9 - 23 75 - 81 L
31 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 172 Southern 20 - 10 39 - 61 L
SWAC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Garland, TX
32 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 307 vs Alcorn State 9 - 23 67 - 59 W
SWAC Tournament - Semifinals - Garland, TX
33 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 306 vs Jackson State 11 - 18 88 - 75 W
SWAC Tournament - Championship - Garland, TX
34 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 172 vs Southern 20 - 10 44 - 45 L