Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Pittsburgh Panthers
Conference: Big East
Pittsburgh Panthers RPI is '46'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 24 - 9
Home 16 - 3
Away 6 - 3
Neutral 2 - 3
Conference 12 - 6
Non-Conf. 12 - 1
Post Season 0 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 46 0.5858
NPI 27 88.00
SOS 66 0.5512
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 4 - 8 2 - 7
51-100 5 - 0 6 - 1
101-200 6 - 1 7 - 1
201+ 9 - 0 9 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 69.2
Defense 56.0
Margin +13.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 32 29 28 30 28 26 27 24 24 36 36 38 32 23 16 20 23 20 17 20 20
Coaches 34 30 29 27 26 27 27 24 22 31 33 30 25 17 22 26 22 19 22 36
NPI 32 42 22 22 23 22 41 42 30 20 21 17 23 24 25 19 24 27
RPI 59 89 50 54 58 57 72 71 56 52 39 30 32 40 38 40 43 46
Predicted RPI 72 74 90 109 150 129 82 64 49 33 32 38 38 40 43 46
Projected Seed 6 6 5 5 6 6 7 8
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 125 Mount Saint Mary's 18 - 14 80 - 48 W
Preseason NIT - East Regional - Pittsburgh, PA
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 232 Fordham 7 - 24 86 - 51 W
Preseason NIT - East Regional - Pittsburgh, PA
3 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 107 Lehigh 20 - 10 78 - 53 W
4 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 166 Oakland 14 - 17 72 - 62 W
Preseason NIT - Semifinals - New York, NY
5 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 11 vs Michigan 30 - 8 62 - 67 L
Preseason NIT - Consolation Game - New York, NY
6 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 141 vs Delaware 19 - 14 85 - 59 W
7 Tue, Nov 27, 2012 Final 334 Howard 6 - 23 70 - 46 W
8 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 71 Detroit 18 - 13 74 - 61 W
Consol Energy Center Showcase - Pittsburgh, PA
9 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 231 vs Duquesne 8 - 22 66 - 45 W
10 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 226 North Florida 12 - 19 89 - 47 W
11 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 281 Bethune-Cookman 12 - 20 89 - 40 W
12 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 265 Delaware State 13 - 18 71 - 43 W
13 Sun, Dec 23, 2012 Final 341 Kennesaw State 3 - 27 59 - 43 W
14 Mon, Dec 31, 2012 Final 49 Cincinnati 22 - 12 61 - 70 L
15 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 110 @ Rutgers 15 - 16 62 - 67 L
16 Tue, Jan 8, 2013 Final 15 @ Georgetown 25 - 7 73 - 45 W
17 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 13 Marquette 26 - 9 67 - 74 L
18 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 54 @ Villanova 19 - 14 58 - 43 W
19 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 47 Connecticut 20 - 10 69 - 61 W
20 Tue, Jan 22, 2013 Final 86 @ Providence 19 - 15 68 - 64 W
21 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 204 DePaul 11 - 21 93 - 55 W
22 Mon, Jan 28, 2013 Final 2 @ Louisville 35 - 5 61 - 64 L
23 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 10 Syracuse 30 - 10 65 - 55 W
24 Mon, Feb 4, 2013 Final 133 Seton Hall 15 - 18 56 - 46 W
25 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 49 @ Cincinnati 22 - 12 62 - 52 W
26 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 13 @ Marquette 26 - 9 69 - 79 L
27 Mon, Feb 18, 2013 Final 39 Notre Dame 25 - 10 42 - 51 L
28 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 89 @ Saint John's 17 - 16 63 - 47 W
29 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 150 South Florida 12 - 19 64 - 44 W
30 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 54 Villanova 19 - 14 73 - 64 W
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 204 @ DePaul 11 - 21 81 - 66 W
Big East Tournament - Quarterfinals - New York, NY
32 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 10 vs Syracuse 30 - 10 59 - 62 L
NCAA - Second Round - EnergySolutions Arena (Salt Lake City, UT)
33 Thu, Mar 21, 2013 Final 18 vs Wichita State 30 - 9 55 - 73 L