Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Penn State Nittany Lions
Conference: Big Ten
Penn State Nittany Lions RPI is '183'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 10 - 21
Home 8 - 9
Away 1 - 9
Neutral 1 - 3
Conference 2 - 16
Non-Conf. 8 - 4
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 183 0.4903
NPI 246 61.06
SOS 31 0.5686
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 13 2 - 11
51-100 2 - 2 0 - 4
101-200 1 - 6 3 - 6
201+ 6 - 0 5 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 61.6
Defense 68.2
Margin -6.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 148 175 164 158 133 131 143 181 201 210 218 237 252 252 251 238 250 246
RPI 107 189 148 149 133 128 123 167 187 179 181 202 197 200 184 182 186 183
Predicted RPI 203 227 234 225 228 252 262 231 212 221 213 207 184 182 186 183
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 324 Saint Francis (PA) 5 - 24 65 - 58 W
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 37 vs North Carolina State 24 - 11 55 - 72 L
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 86 vs Providence 19 - 15 55 - 52 W
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
4 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 48 vs Akron 25 - 7 60 - 85 L
5 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 53 Bucknell 27 - 6 60 - 57 W
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
6 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 112 Boston College 16 - 17 61 - 73 L
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 280 Pennsylvania 9 - 22 58 - 47 W
8 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 34 @ La Salle 24 - 10 57 - 82 L
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 208 Army 15 - 15 78 - 70 W
10 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 265 Delaware State 13 - 18 80 - 76 W
11 Sun, Dec 23, 2012 Final 293 New Hampshire 8 - 20 72 - 45 W
12 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 231 Duquesne 8 - 22 84 - 74 W
13 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 31 @ Wisconsin 23 - 12 51 - 60 L
14 Mon, Jan 7, 2013 Final 12 Indiana 29 - 7 51 - 74 L
15 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 164 Northwestern 13 - 19 54 - 70 L
16 Sun, Jan 13, 2013 Final 127 @ Purdue 16 - 18 42 - 60 L
17 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 6 Michigan State 26 - 9 72 - 81 L
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 103 Nebraska 15 - 18 64 - 68 L
19 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 12 @ Indiana 29 - 7 49 - 72 L
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 9 Ohio State 29 - 8 51 - 65 L
21 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 61 @ Iowa 25 - 13 67 - 76 L
22 Tue, Feb 5, 2013 Final 127 Purdue 16 - 18 49 - 58 L
23 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 103 @ Nebraska 15 - 18 53 - 67 L
24 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 61 Iowa 25 - 13 72 - 74 L
25 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 11 @ Michigan 30 - 8 71 - 79 L
26 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Final 38 @ Illinois 22 - 13 59 - 64 L
27 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 11 Michigan 30 - 8 84 - 78 W
28 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 30 @ Minnesota 21 - 13 44 - 73 L
29 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 164 @ Northwestern 13 - 19 66 - 59 W
30 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 31 Wisconsin 23 - 12 60 - 63 L
Big Ten Tournament - First Round - Chicago, IL
31 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 11 vs Michigan 30 - 8 66 - 83 L