Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Ohio State Buckeyes
Conference: Big Ten
Ohio State Buckeyes RPI is '9'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 29 - 8
Home 16 - 2
Away 5 - 5
Neutral 8 - 1
Conference 13 - 5
Non-Conf. 10 - 2
Post Season 6 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 9 0.6389
NPI 12 91.98
SOS 10 0.5907
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 10 - 8 7 - 7
51-100 2 - 0 5 - 1
101-200 11 - 0 10 - 0
201+ 6 - 0 7 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 70.2
Defense 59.4
Margin +10.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 9 - 1
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 4 4 3 4 7 7 7 10 8 15 11 14 11 10 13 18 16 14 10 7 7
Coaches 4 4 3 4 7 7 7 10 8 14 11 15 11 10 14 18 15 13 9 6 6
NPI 12 23 21 18 31 29 33 26 31 23 17 30 35 30 26 21 14 12
RPI 17 18 23 33 37 43 41 27 27 24 17 23 28 20 21 14 10 9
Predicted RPI 30 29 73 96 70 34 30 24 20 24 31 21 23 14 10 9
Projected Seed 5 7 5 5 5 4 3 2
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Carrier Classic - Mount Pleasant, SC
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Cancelled 13 vs Marquette 26 - 9
Naismith Hall of Fame Tip-off
2 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Final 134 Albany 24 - 11 82 - 60 W
Naismith Hall of Fame Tip-off - Uncasville, CT
3 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 202 vs Rhode Island 8 - 21 69 - 58 W
Naismith Hall of Fame Tip-off - Uncasville, CT
4 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 96 vs Washington 18 - 16 77 - 66 W
Naismith Hall of Fame Tip-off
5 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 285 UMKC 7 - 24 91 - 45 W
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
6 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 1 @ Duke 30 - 6 68 - 73 L
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 268 Northern Kentucky 11 - 16 70 - 43 W
8 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 119 Long Beach State 17 - 14 89 - 55 W
9 Wed, Dec 12, 2012 Final 168 Savannah State 17 - 15 85 - 45 W
10 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 219 UNC Asheville 13 - 16 90 - 72 W
11 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Final 269 Winthrop 11 - 17 65 - 55 W
12 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 5 Kansas 31 - 6 66 - 74 L
13 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 321 Chicago State 7 - 22 87 - 44 W
14 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 103 Nebraska 15 - 18 70 - 44 W
15 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 38 @ Illinois 22 - 13 55 - 74 L
16 Tue, Jan 8, 2013 Final 127 @ Purdue 16 - 18 74 - 64 W
17 Sun, Jan 13, 2013 Final 11 Michigan 30 - 8 56 - 53 W
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 6 @ Michigan State 26 - 9 56 - 59 L
19 Tue, Jan 22, 2013 Final 61 Iowa 25 - 13 72 - 63 W
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 183 @ Penn State 10 - 21 65 - 51 W
21 Tue, Jan 29, 2013 Final 31 Wisconsin 23 - 12 58 - 49 W
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 103 @ Nebraska 15 - 18 63 - 56 W
23 Tue, Feb 5, 2013 Final 11 @ Michigan 30 - 8 74 - 76 L
24 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Final 12 Indiana 29 - 7 68 - 81 L
25 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 164 Northwestern 13 - 19 69 - 59 W
26 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 31 @ Wisconsin 23 - 12 49 - 71 L
27 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 30 Minnesota 21 - 13 71 - 45 W
28 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 6 Michigan State 26 - 9 68 - 60 W
29 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 164 @ Northwestern 13 - 19 63 - 53 W
30 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 12 @ Indiana 29 - 7 67 - 58 W
31 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 38 Illinois 22 - 13 68 - 55 W
Big Ten Tournament - Quarterfinals - Chicago, IL
32 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 103 vs Nebraska 15 - 18 71 - 50 W
Big Ten Tournament - Semifinals - Chicago, IL
33 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 6 vs Michigan State 26 - 9 61 - 58 W
Big Ten Tournament - Championship - Chicago, IL
34 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Final 31 vs Wisconsin 23 - 12 50 - 43 W
NCAA - Second Round - University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
35 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 104 vs Iona 20 - 14 95 - 70 W
NCAA - Third Round - University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
36 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 41 vs Iowa State 23 - 12 78 - 75 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Staples Center (Los Angeles, CA)
37 Thu, Mar 28, 2013 Final 16 vs Arizona 27 - 8 73 - 70 W
NCAA - Elite 8 - Staples Center (Los Angeles, CA)
38 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 18 vs Wichita State 30 - 9 66 - 70 L