Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Notre Dame Fighting Irish
Conference: Big East
Notre Dame Fighting Irish RPI is '39'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 10
Home 17 - 2
Away 4 - 5
Neutral 4 - 3
Conference 11 - 7
Non-Conf. 12 - 1
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 39 0.5925
NPI 41 85.03
SOS 48 0.5592
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 5 - 7 4 - 5
51-100 5 - 3 4 - 2
101-200 7 - 0 9 - 3
201+ 8 - 0 8 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 70.0
Defense 63.5
Margin +6.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 5 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 22 20 29 32 22 22 22 21 21 17 20 24 31 25 21 25 21 24 24 23 23
Coaches 23 21 28 30 25 24 22 20 19 16 20 23 31 27 21 25 20 24 26 28 40
NPI 34 39 31 28 28 26 15 21 29 33 27 36 42 31 40 41 40 41
RPI 37 62 61 59 71 66 37 44 41 46 45 44 50 39 47 44 35 39
Predicted RPI 94 70 99 102 60 60 55 61 55 52 60 45 47 44 35 39
Projected Seed 8 8 9 6 8 7 6 7
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final 90 Evansville 20 - 15 58 - 49 W
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 282 Monmouth 10 - 21 84 - 57 W
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic - Brooklyn, NY
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 100 vs Saint Joseph's 18 - 14 70 - 79 L
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic - Brooklyn, NY
4 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 58 vs BYU 23 - 12 78 - 68 W
5 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 148 George Washington 13 - 17 65 - 48 W
6 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 324 Saint Francis (PA) 5 - 24 69 - 52 W
7 Mon, Nov 26, 2012 Final 321 Chicago State 7 - 22 92 - 65 W
SEC/Big East Challenge
8 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Final 57 Kentucky 21 - 12 64 - 50 W
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 240 Brown 12 - 15 84 - 57 W
Boston Scientific Close The Gap Crossroads Classic - Indianapolis
10 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 127 vs Purdue 16 - 18 81 - 68 W
11 Mon, Dec 17, 2012 Final 254 IPFW 14 - 17 74 - 62 W
12 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 341 Kennesaw State 3 - 27 85 - 57 W
13 Fri, Dec 21, 2012 Final 130 Niagara 19 - 14 89 - 67 W
14 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 133 Seton Hall 15 - 18 93 - 74 W
15 Mon, Jan 7, 2013 Final 49 @ Cincinnati 22 - 12 66 - 60 W
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 47 Connecticut 20 - 10 58 - 65 L
17 Tue, Jan 15, 2013 Final 89 @ Saint John's 17 - 16 63 - 67 L
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 110 Rutgers 15 - 16 69 - 66 W
19 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 Final 15 Georgetown 25 - 7 47 - 63 L
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 150 @ South Florida 12 - 19 73 - 65 W
21 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 54 Villanova 19 - 14 65 - 60 W
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 204 @ DePaul 11 - 21 79 - 71 W
23 Mon, Feb 4, 2013 Final 10 @ Syracuse 30 - 10 47 - 63 L
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 2 Louisville 35 - 5 104 - 101 W
25 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 204 DePaul 11 - 21 82 - 78 W
26 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 86 @ Providence 19 - 15 54 - 71 L
27 Mon, Feb 18, 2013 Final 46 @ Pittsburgh 24 - 9 51 - 42 W
28 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 49 Cincinnati 22 - 12 62 - 41 W
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 13 @ Marquette 26 - 9 64 - 72 L
30 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 89 Saint John's 17 - 16 66 - 40 W
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 2 @ Louisville 35 - 5 57 - 73 L
Big East Tournament - Second Round - New York, NY
32 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 110 vs Rutgers 15 - 16 69 - 61 W
Big East Tournament - Quarterfinals - New York, NY
33 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 13 vs Marquette 26 - 9 73 - 65 W
Big East Tournament - Semifinals - New York, NY
34 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 2 vs Louisville 35 - 5 57 - 69 L
NCAA - Second Round - University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
35 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 41 vs Iowa State 23 - 12 58 - 76 L