Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Northwestern Wildcats
Conference: Big Ten
Northwestern Wildcats RPI is '164'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 13 - 19
Home 8 - 11
Away 3 - 7
Neutral 2 - 1
Conference 4 - 14
Non-Conf. 9 - 4
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 164 0.5035
NPI 182 67.70
SOS 56 0.5553
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 10 0 - 8
51-100 1 - 5 3 - 7
101-200 4 - 4 3 - 3
201+ 6 - 0 7 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 60.7
Defense 63.7
Margin -2.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 9 Losses
Home Streak 4 Losses
Road Streak 6 Losses
Last 10 1 - 9
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 15 53 65 62 73 79 105 98 89 98 102 112 133 149 160 177 186 182
RPI 25 81 69 64 104 122 101 105 95 88 86 102 117 137 142 164 168 164
Predicted RPI 108 125 182 206 196 182 148 122 114 123 127 140 139 165 168 164
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 186 Texas Southern 17 - 14 79 - 49 W
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 344 Mississippi Valley State 5 - 23 81 - 68 W
South Padre Invitational
3 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 300 Fairleigh Dickinson 7 - 24 80 - 53 W
South Padre Invitational
4 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 265 Delaware State 13 - 18 69 - 50 W
South Padre Invitational - South Padre Island, TX
5 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 239 vs TCU 10 - 21 55 - 31 W
South Padre Invitational - South Padre Island, TX
6 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 106 vs Illinois State 18 - 15 72 - 69 W
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
7 Tue, Nov 27, 2012 Final 62 Maryland 25 - 13 57 - 77 L
8 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 177 Illinois-Chicago 17 - 16 44 - 50 L
9 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 55 @ Baylor 22 - 14 74 - 70 W
10 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 21 Butler 26 - 9 65 - 74 L
11 Mon, Dec 17, 2012 Final 274 Texas State 11 - 22 74 - 68 W
12 Fri, Dec 21, 2012 Final 75 Stanford 19 - 15 68 - 70 L
13 Sun, Dec 23, 2012 Final 240 Brown 12 - 15 63 - 42 W
14 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 11 Michigan 30 - 8 66 - 94 L
15 Sun, Jan 6, 2013 Final 30 @ Minnesota 21 - 13 51 - 69 L
16 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 183 @ Penn State 10 - 21 70 - 54 W
17 Sun, Jan 13, 2013 Final 61 Iowa 25 - 13 50 - 70 L
18 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 38 @ Illinois 22 - 13 68 - 54 W
19 Sun, Jan 20, 2013 Final 12 Indiana 29 - 7 59 - 67 L
20 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 30 Minnesota 21 - 13 55 - 48 W
21 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 103 @ Nebraska 15 - 18 49 - 64 L
22 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 11 @ Michigan 30 - 8 46 - 68 L
23 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 127 Purdue 16 - 18 75 - 60 W
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 61 @ Iowa 25 - 13 57 - 71 L
25 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 9 @ Ohio State 29 - 8 59 - 69 L
26 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 38 Illinois 22 - 13 41 - 62 L
27 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 31 Wisconsin 23 - 12 41 - 69 L
28 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 127 @ Purdue 16 - 18 43 - 74 L
29 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 9 Ohio State 29 - 8 53 - 63 L
30 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 183 Penn State 10 - 21 59 - 66 L
31 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 6 @ Michigan State 26 - 9 61 - 71 L
Big Ten Tournament - First Round - Chicago, IL
32 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 61 vs Iowa 25 - 13 59 - 73 L