Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
North Carolina State Wolfpack
Conference: ACC
North Carolina State Wolfpack RPI is '37'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 24 - 11
Home 16 - 1
Away 3 - 7
Neutral 5 - 3
Conference 11 - 7
Non-Conf. 11 - 2
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 37 0.5955
NPI 46 83.62
SOS 36 0.5653
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 7 2 - 7
51-100 4 - 3 4 - 2
101-200 13 - 1 10 - 1
201+ 4 - 0 8 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 77.4
Defense 70.2
Margin +7.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 6 6 16 18 25 25 25 23 23 20 14 18 19 27 36 30
Coaches 6 6 15 18 24 25 26 25 25 21 15 18 19 32
NPI 22 56 32 27 16 16 16 15 26 32 46 46 49 56 46 48 45 46
RPI 14 24 12 13 5 4 16 12 13 15 20 17 22 24 24 28 33 37
Predicted RPI 15 16 6 10 19 14 16 16 18 15 19 22 21 28 33 37
Projected Seed 5 5 6 6 8 8 8 8
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 257 Miami-Ohio 8 - 22 97 - 59 W
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 183 vs Penn State 10 - 21 72 - 55 W
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 59 vs Massachusetts 21 - 12 94 - 76 W
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
4 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 28 vs Oklahoma State 24 - 9 56 - 76 L
Puerto Rico Tip-Off
5 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 219 UNC Asheville 13 - 16 82 - 80 W
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
6 Tue, Nov 27, 2012 Final 11 @ Michigan 30 - 8 72 - 79 L
Jimmy V Classic - New York, NY
7 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 47 vs Connecticut 20 - 10 69 - 65 W
8 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 203 Cleveland State 11 - 18 80 - 63 W
9 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 170 Norfolk State 21 - 12 84 - 62 W
10 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Final 75 Stanford 19 - 15 88 - 79 W
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 144 Saint Bonaventure 14 - 15 92 - 73 W
12 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 113 Western Michigan 21 - 13 84 - 68 W
13 Mon, Dec 31, 2012 Final 326 UNC Greensboro 7 - 22 89 - 68 W
14 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 112 @ Boston College 16 - 17 78 - 73 W
15 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 153 Georgia Tech 16 - 15 83 - 70 W
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 1 Duke 30 - 6 84 - 76 W
17 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 62 @ Maryland 25 - 13 50 - 51 L
18 Sun, Jan 20, 2013 Final 187 Clemson 13 - 18 66 - 62 W
19 Tue, Jan 22, 2013 Final 171 @ Wake Forest 13 - 18 84 - 86 L
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 19 North Carolina 24 - 11 91 - 83 W
21 Tue, Jan 29, 2013 Final 83 @ Virginia 23 - 12 55 - 58 L
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 4 Miami 29 - 7 78 - 79 L
23 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 1 @ Duke 30 - 6 85 - 98 L
24 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Final 187 @ Clemson 13 - 18 58 - 57 W
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 176 Virginia Tech 13 - 19 90 - 86 W
26 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 93 Florida State 18 - 16 84 - 66 W
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 19 @ North Carolina 24 - 11 65 - 76 L
28 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 112 Boston College 16 - 17 82 - 64 W
29 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 153 @ Georgia Tech 16 - 15 70 - 57 W
30 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 171 Wake Forest 13 - 18 81 - 66 W
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 93 @ Florida State 18 - 16 67 - 71 L
ACC Tournament - First Round - Greensboro, NC
32 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 176 vs Virginia Tech 13 - 19 80 - 63 W
ACC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Greensboro, NC
33 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 83 vs Virginia 23 - 12 75 - 56 W
ACC Tournament - Semifinals - Greensboro, NC
34 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 4 vs Miami 29 - 7 71 - 81 L
NCAA - Second Round - University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
35 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 40 vs Temple 24 - 10 72 - 76 L