Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Niagara Purple Eagles
Conference: MAAC
Niagara Purple Eagles RPI is '130'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 14
Home 11 - 4
Away 7 - 8
Neutral 1 - 2
Conference 13 - 5
Non-Conf. 5 - 7
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 130 0.5188
NPI 125 73.47
SOS 150 0.4971
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 2
51-100 3 - 3 4 - 2
101-200 8 - 7 7 - 7
201+ 8 - 3 8 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 73.8
Defense 72.1
Margin +1.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 210 262 245 191 202 206 174 154 148 119 122 141 127 122 120 118 115 125
RPI 218 280 239 167 149 185 142 123 142 120 117 136 131 113 122 128 123 130
Predicted RPI 260 204 169 179 128 118 137 111 111 133 130 108 125 129 123 130
Projected Seed 16 16 16 16 15
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
2K Sports Classic
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 182 @ Oregon State 14 - 18 83 - 102 L
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 324 Saint Francis (PA) 5 - 24 86 - 69 W
2K Sports Classic - Niagara Falls, NY
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 53 Bucknell 27 - 6 71 - 88 L
2K Sports Classic - Niagara Falls, NY
4 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 56 New Mexico State 23 - 11 86 - 83 W
Rochester, NY
5 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 144 vs Saint Bonaventure 14 - 15 75 - 80 L
6 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 104 @ Iona 20 - 14 72 - 83 L
7 Sun, Dec 2, 2012 Final 260 @ Central Michigan 10 - 20 64 - 66 L
8 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 98 @ Loyola-Maryland 23 - 12 62 - 61 W
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 218 @ Buffalo 12 - 20 67 - 77 L
10 Wed, Dec 12, 2012 Final 195 Hartford 17 - 14 75 - 59 W
11 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 138 Vermont 21 - 12 68 - 58 W
12 Fri, Dec 21, 2012 Final 39 @ Notre Dame 25 - 10 67 - 89 L
13 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 263 Marist 10 - 21 94 - 72 W
14 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 175 Fairfield 19 - 16 71 - 67 W
15 Tue, Jan 8, 2013 Final 240 @ Brown 12 - 15 74 - 75 L
16 Fri, Jan 11, 2013 Final 289 @ Saint Peter's 9 - 21 77 - 58 W
17 Sun, Jan 13, 2013 Final 175 @ Fairfield 19 - 16 67 - 64 W
18 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 295 Siena 8 - 24 87 - 64 W
19 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 185 Manhattan 14 - 18 64 - 60 W
20 Fri, Jan 25, 2013 Final 295 @ Siena 8 - 24 78 - 69 W
21 Sun, Jan 27, 2013 Final 114 @ Canisius 20 - 14 66 - 65 W
22 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 104 Iona 20 - 14 93 - 90 W
23 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 98 Loyola-Maryland 23 - 12 87 - 89 L
24 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 139 @ Rider 19 - 15 69 - 72 L
25 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Final 114 Canisius 20 - 14 70 - 77 L
26 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 263 @ Marist 10 - 21 57 - 54 W
27 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 185 @ Manhattan 14 - 18 60 - 56 W
Sears BracketBusters
28 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 85 Northwestern State 19 - 9 92 - 76 W
29 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 139 Rider 19 - 15 59 - 68 L
30 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 289 Saint Peter's 9 - 21 78 - 61 W
MAAC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Springfield, MA (MassMutual Center)
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 295 vs Siena 8 - 24 74 - 62 W
MAAC Tournament - Semifinals - Springfield, MA (MassMutual Center)
32 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 104 vs Iona 20 - 14 73 - 79 L
NIT - First Round - College Park, MD
33 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 62 @ Maryland 25 - 13 70 - 86 L