Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
New Mexico State Aggies
Conference: Western Athletic
New Mexico State Aggies RPI is '56'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 23 - 11
Home 14 - 1
Away 6 - 8
Neutral 3 - 2
Conference 14 - 4
Non-Conf. 6 - 6
Post Season 3 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 56 0.5699
NPI 67 80.65
SOS 115 0.5241
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 3 2 - 5
51-100 3 - 4 4 - 3
101-200 8 - 4 2 - 3
201+ 11 - 0 15 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 67.3
Defense 62.9
Margin +4.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 11 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 212 200 173 174 167 181 172 140 114 110 83 86 87 84 87 77 61 67
RPI 268 240 197 142 155 154 171 106 90 78 76 78 76 69 68 59 55 56
Predicted RPI 152 119 131 143 148 89 61 59 67 77 77 74 67 59 55 56
Projected Seed 13 13
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
2K Sports Classic
1 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Final 182 @ Oregon State 14 - 18 62 - 71 L
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 227 Southeastern Louisiana 11 - 18 81 - 56 W
2K Sports Classic - Niagara Falls, NY
3 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 53 vs Bucknell 27 - 6 49 - 62 L
2K Sports Classic - Niagara Falls, NY
4 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 130 @ Niagara 19 - 14 83 - 86 L
2K Sports Classic - Las Cruces, NM
5 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final Non Div I - N New Mexico   67 - 37 W
6 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 225 Louisiana-Lafayette 12 - 20 79 - 57 W
7 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 97 @ UTEP 18 - 14 54 - 55 L
8 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 27 Southern Miss 25 - 10 68 - 60 W
9 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 160 @ South Alabama 16 - 13 58 - 52 W
10 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 3 @ New Mexico 29 - 6 58 - 73 L
11 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 3 New Mexico 29 - 6 63 - 68 L
12 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 198 Missouri State 9 - 22 71 - 51 W
13 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 135 @ Texas-Arlington 19 - 14 47 - 68 L
14 Mon, Dec 31, 2012 Final 51 @ Louisiana Tech 26 - 7 72 - 81 L
15 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 262 Texas-San Antonio 10 - 22 82 - 62 W
16 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 274 Texas State 11 - 22 78 - 67 W
17 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 303 @ Seattle University 7 - 22 83 - 82 W
18 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 197 @ Idaho 11 - 18 71 - 70 W
19 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 109 Utah State 20 - 10 64 - 51 W
20 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 259 San Jose State 8 - 20 70 - 53 W
21 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 63 Denver 22 - 10 53 - 42 W
22 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 274 @ Texas State 11 - 22 86 - 72 W
23 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 262 @ Texas-San Antonio 10 - 22 75 - 62 W
24 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 197 Idaho 11 - 18 76 - 74 W
25 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 303 Seattle University 7 - 22 60 - 57 W
26 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 259 @ San Jose State 8 - 20 67 - 57 W
27 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 109 @ Utah State 20 - 10 69 - 73 L
28 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 97 UTEP 18 - 14 55 - 51 W
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 63 @ Denver 22 - 10 60 - 66 L
30 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 51 Louisiana Tech 26 - 7 78 - 60 W
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 135 Texas-Arlington 19 - 14 69 - 66 W
WAC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Las Vegas, NV (Orleans Arena)
32 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 197 vs Idaho 11 - 18 65 - 49 W
WAC Tournament - Semifinals - Las Vegas, NV (Orleans Arena)
33 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 274 vs Texas State 11 - 22 74 - 65 W
WAC Tournament - Championship - Las Vegas, NV (Orleans Arena)
34 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 135 vs Texas-Arlington 19 - 14 64 - 55 W
NCAA - Second Round - HP Pavilion (San Jose, CA)
35 Thu, Mar 21, 2013 Final 17 vs Saint Louis 28 - 7 44 - 64 L