Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Murray State Racers
Conference: Ohio Valley
Murray State Racers RPI is '117'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 10
Home 8 - 4
Away 8 - 4
Neutral 3 - 2
Conference 10 - 6
Non-Conf. 8 - 3
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 117 0.5246
NPI 77 79.17
SOS 195 0.4811
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 2 1 - 2
51-100 4 - 2 2 - 2
101-200 4 - 2 6 - 3
201+ 10 - 4 10 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 72.2
Defense 68.1
Margin +4.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 26 27 42 41 41 35 33
Coaches 29 28 38 36 36 29 33
NPI 54 38 20 19 33 52 35 57 55 59 58 45 76 65 79 83 78 77
RPI 31 27 32 20 20 32 45 70 96 96 116 83 115 93 131 117 117 117
Predicted RPI 48 32 40 54 39 69 92 101 116 81 117 92 133 117 117 117
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final Non Div I - Brescia   88 - 43 W
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 250 vs Auburn 9 - 23 79 - 59 W
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 89 vs Saint John's 17 - 16 72 - 67 W
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
4 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 43 vs Colorado 21 - 12 74 - 81 L
5 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 318 Old Dominion 5 - 25 79 - 72 W
6 Mon, Nov 26, 2012 Final 238 @ Lipscomb 11 - 18 88 - 79 W
7 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final Non Div I - Bethel TENN   76 - 54 W
8 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 90 @ Evansville 20 - 15 82 - 70 W
9 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 149 Western Kentucky 19 - 16 75 - 70 W
10 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 162 @ Arkansas State 18 - 12 61 - 54 W
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 115 @ Dayton 17 - 14 68 - 77 L
12 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 60 Valparaiso 25 - 8 64 - 66 L
13 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 313 @ Tennessee-Martin 7 - 21 73 - 62 W
14 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 217 @ Southeast Missouri State 15 - 16 74 - 66 W
15 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 69 Eastern Kentucky 23 - 10 65 - 77 L
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 320 @ Austin Peay 6 - 23 71 - 68 W
17 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 276 Eastern Illinois 11 - 20 70 - 49 W
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 305 SIU Edwardsville 7 - 18 70 - 61 W
19 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 242 @ Tennessee Tech 10 - 17 47 - 39 W
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 147 @ Jacksonville State 15 - 11 64 - 65 L
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 320 Austin Peay 6 - 23 75 - 68 W
22 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 24 Belmont 24 - 7 79 - 74 W
23 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 108 Tennessee State 16 - 15 69 - 48 W
24 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 305 @ SIU Edwardsville 7 - 18 60 - 65 L
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 276 @ Eastern Illinois 11 - 20 70 - 79 L
26 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 178 @ Morehead State 13 - 18 106 - 100 W
Sears BracketBusters
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 70 South Dakota State 22 - 10 73 - 62 W
28 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 313 Tennessee-Martin 7 - 21 68 - 69 L
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 217 Southeast Missouri State 15 - 16 68 - 84 L
OVC Tournament - Semifinals - Nashville, TN (Nashville Municipal Auditorium)
30 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 69 vs Eastern Kentucky 23 - 10 81 - 73 W
OVC Tournament - Championship - Nashville, TN (Nashville Municipal Auditorium)
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 24 vs Belmont 24 - 7 68 - 70 L