Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Mount Saint Mary's Mountaineers
Conference: Northeast
Mount Saint Mary's Mountaineers RPI is '125'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 18 - 14
Home 10 - 2
Away 8 - 12
Neutral 0 - 0
Conference 11 - 7
Non-Conf. 5 - 6
Post Season 2 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 125 0.5200
NPI 137 72.50
SOS 188 0.4825
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 3 0 - 3
51-100 0 - 1 3 - 3
101-200 9 - 7 4 - 5
201+ 9 - 3 11 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 69.8
Defense 71.5
Margin -1.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 6 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 9 - 1
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 247 139 127 149 185 188 196 231 220 237 212 208 195 180 152 128 136 137
RPI 205 77 81 91 87 135 182 220 182 197 184 184 169 163 151 119 121 125
Predicted RPI 44 58 70 78 132 186 154 183 167 177 158 153 154 119 121 125
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 46 @ Pittsburgh 24 - 9 48 - 80 L
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 195 Hartford 17 - 14 70 - 63 W
3 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 278 @ American 10 - 20 57 - 62 L
4 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 15 @ Georgetown 25 - 7 50 - 72 L
5 Mon, Nov 26, 2012 Final 148 @ George Washington 13 - 17 65 - 56 W
6 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 338 @ Binghamton 2 - 27 71 - 70 W
7 Fri, Dec 7, 2012 Final 312 Navy 7 - 23 72 - 65 W
8 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 98 @ Loyola-Maryland 23 - 12 57 - 79 L
9 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 12 @ Indiana 29 - 7 54 - 93 L
10 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 113 @ Western Michigan 21 - 13 66 - 87 L
11 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 301 UMBC 7 - 23 58 - 55 W
12 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 300 Fairleigh Dickinson 7 - 24 65 - 72 L
13 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 282 Monmouth 10 - 21 71 - 59 W
14 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 210 @ Saint Francis (NY) 12 - 18 56 - 70 L
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 184 @ Long Island 20 - 14 72 - 86 L
16 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 167 @ Bryant 19 - 12 78 - 79 L
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 200 @ Central Connecticut 13 - 17 80 - 75 W
18 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 129 Wagner 19 - 12 50 - 52 L
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 120 @ Robert Morris 24 - 11 68 - 76 L
20 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 194 Quinnipiac 15 - 16 77 - 73 W
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 251 Sacred Heart 9 - 20 91 - 82 W
22 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 129 @ Wagner 19 - 12 65 - 74 L
23 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 324 @ Saint Francis (PA) 5 - 24 69 - 58 W
24 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 167 Bryant 19 - 12 84 - 70 W
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 200 Central Connecticut 13 - 17 89 - 80 W
26 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Final 184 Long Island 20 - 14 83 - 71 W
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 210 Saint Francis (NY) 12 - 18 73 - 65 W
28 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 282 @ Monmouth 10 - 21 77 - 63 W
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 300 @ Fairleigh Dickinson 7 - 24 103 - 82 W
NEC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Smithfield, RI
30 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 167 @ Bryant 19 - 12 75 - 69 W
NEC Tournament - Semifinals - Moon Township, PA
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 120 @ Robert Morris 24 - 11 69 - 60 W
NEC Tournament - Championship - Brooklyn, NY
32 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Final 184 @ Long Island 20 - 14 70 - 91 L