Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Morgan State Bears
Conference: MEAC
Morgan State Bears RPI is '236'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 17 - 15
Home 5 - 4
Away 8 - 9
Neutral 4 - 2
Conference 10 - 6
Non-Conf. 4 - 8
Post Season 3 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 236 0.4547
NPI 166 69.28
SOS 338 0.4119
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 0 - 0
51-100 0 - 2 0 - 2
101-200 1 - 6 3 - 7
201+ 16 - 7 14 - 6
Points / Game
Offense 67.6
Defense 65.4
Margin +2.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 248 199 200 223 233 268 279 267 261 255 273 258 219 214 202 186 168 166
RPI 230 267 266 246 230 268 278 283 284 268 284 282 271 262 263 248 236 236
Predicted RPI 254 244 219 231 230 232 251 250 263 262 262 245 257 248 236 236
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Liberty Tax Classic - Norfolk, VA
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 262 vs Texas-San Antonio 10 - 22 71 - 59 W
Liberty Tax Classic - Norfolk, VA
2 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final 318 @ Old Dominion 5 - 25 61 - 72 L
Liberty Tax Classic - Norfolk, VA
3 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Final 249 vs Holy Cross 12 - 18 73 - 74 L
4 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 228 @ South Carolina 14 - 18 71 - 87 L
5 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Final 290 @ Liberty 12 - 21 67 - 62 W
6 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 302 @ VMI 11 - 17 81 - 80 W
7 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 106 @ Illinois State 18 - 15 68 - 87 L
8 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 83 @ Virginia 23 - 12 57 - 75 L
9 Thu, Dec 27, 2012 Final 212 @ Loyola-Marymount 10 - 22 62 - 79 L
10 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 158 @ San Diego 14 - 18 63 - 66 L
11 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 100 Saint Joseph's 18 - 14 60 - 70 L
12 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 340 South Carolina State 4 - 24 76 - 60 W
13 Mon, Jan 14, 2013 Final 168 Savannah State 17 - 15 70 - 78 L
14 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 284 @ Hampton 14 - 17 80 - 78 W
15 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 Final 170 @ Norfolk State 21 - 12 71 - 73 L
16 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 205 @ North Carolina A&T 19 - 17 55 - 52 W
17 Mon, Jan 28, 2013 Final 152 @ North Carolina Central 19 - 9 61 - 69 L
18 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 284 Hampton 14 - 17 62 - 64 L
19 Mon, Feb 4, 2013 Final 170 Norfolk State 21 - 12 59 - 64 L
20 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 311 @ Coppin State 7 - 24 80 - 51 W
21 Mon, Feb 11, 2013 Final 334 @ Howard 6 - 23 53 - 51 W
22 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 345 @ Maryland Eastern Shore 2 - 26 87 - 55 W
23 Mon, Feb 18, 2013 Final 265 @ Delaware State 13 - 18 50 - 52 L
Sears BracketBusters
24 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 248 @ High Point 15 - 14 75 - 68 W
25 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 311 Coppin State 7 - 24 86 - 68 W
26 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 345 Maryland Eastern Shore 2 - 26 58 - 45 W
27 Mon, Mar 4, 2013 Final 265 Delaware State 13 - 18 66 - 47 W
28 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 330 Florida A&M 6 - 23 78 - 67 W
MEAC Tournament - First Round - Norfolk, VA
29 Mon, Mar 11, 2013 Final 340 vs South Carolina State 4 - 24 61 - 52 W
MEAC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Norfolk, VA
30 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 168 vs Savannah State 17 - 15 64 - 61 W
MEAC Tournament - Semifinals - Norfolk, VA
31 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 281 vs Bethune-Cookman 12 - 20 82 - 71 W
MEAC Tournament - Championship - Norfolk, VA
32 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 205 vs North Carolina A&T 19 - 17 54 - 57 L