Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Montana State Bobcats
Conference: Big Sky
Montana State Bobcats RPI is '317'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 11 - 17
Home 8 - 6
Away 3 - 10
Neutral 0 - 1
Conference 10 - 10
Non-Conf. 1 - 6
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 317 0.4035
NPI 293 56.54
SOS 336 0.4150
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 1 - 3
51-100 1 - 4 0 - 0
101-200 0 - 1 0 - 2
201+ 10 - 12 10 - 12
Points / Game
Offense 69.2
Defense 73.5
Margin -4.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 249 305 295 290 313 319 296 298 303 270 264 291 301 306 302 285 294 293
RPI 249 330 319 317 318 334 333 328 323 301 300 324 322 326 315 310 317 317
Predicted RPI 293 279 286 303 302 302 302 272 291 325 326 328 314 310 317 317
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Final 303 @ Seattle University 7 - 22 72 - 87 L
2 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 229 Portland 9 - 21 83 - 64 W
3 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 79 @ Air Force 16 - 14 72 - 86 L
4 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 182 @ Oregon State 14 - 18 65 - 78 L
5 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Final 211 Pepperdine 11 - 18 66 - 76 L
6 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 259 San Jose State 8 - 20 74 - 82 L
7 Thu, Dec 6, 2012 Final Non Div I - Montana Tech   78 - 54 W
8 Mon, Dec 17, 2012 Final 256 @ Northern Arizona 11 - 21 80 - 87 L
9 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 283 @ Sacramento State 12 - 15 57 - 62 L
10 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final Non Div I - NW Indian   101 - 70 W
11 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 337 Portland State 6 - 20 62 - 59 W
12 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 319 Eastern Washington 10 - 21 70 - 68 W
13 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 255 @ Northern Colorado 11 - 18 69 - 66 W
14 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 222 @ North Dakota 14 - 17 73 - 86 L
15 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 82 @ Montana 23 - 7 71 - 76 L
16 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 Final 315 Southern Utah 9 - 20 76 - 68 W
17 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 78 Weber State 28 - 7 79 - 74 W
18 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 336 Idaho State 5 - 24 61 - 59 W
19 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 319 @ Eastern Washington 10 - 21 68 - 72 L
20 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 337 @ Portland State 6 - 20 70 - 64 W
21 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 222 North Dakota 14 - 17 73 - 82 L
22 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 255 Northern Colorado 11 - 18 72 - 85 L
23 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 336 @ Idaho State 5 - 24 51 - 87 L
24 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 78 @ Weber State 28 - 7 61 - 69 L
Sears BracketBusters
25 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 243 South Dakota 8 - 20 74 - 85 L
26 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 315 @ Southern Utah 9 - 20 62 - 61 W
27 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 82 Montana 23 - 7 68 - 71 L
28 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 256 Northern Arizona 11 - 21 83 - 79 W
29 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 283 Sacramento State 12 - 15 71 - 55 W
Big Sky Tournament - Quarterfinals - Missoula, MT
30 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 255 vs Northern Colorado 11 - 18 56 - 69 L