Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Minnesota Golden Gophers
Conference: Big Ten
Minnesota Golden Gophers RPI is '30'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 21 - 13
Home 15 - 2
Away 3 - 8
Neutral 3 - 3
Conference 8 - 10
Non-Conf. 12 - 1
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 30 0.6006
NPI 58 82.05
SOS 5 0.5993
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 6 - 9 6 - 7
51-100 6 - 1 4 - 3
101-200 7 - 3 8 - 3
201+ 2 - 0 3 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 68.7
Defense 62.2
Margin +6.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 3 Wins
Road Streak 8 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 30 28 26 21 14 13 13 11 9 8 9 12 23 18 26 27 33
Coaches 34 36 30 26 21 16 16 14 13 10 12 14 24 18 30 34 39 40
NPI 30 16 9 11 8 8 9 10 11 16 16 28 33 44 42 55 59 58
RPI 28 11 14 11 12 11 7 4 8 11 8 13 15 17 16 24 34 30
Predicted RPI 13 10 14 13 7 2 9 12 9 11 12 15 13 24 34 30
Projected Seed 4 5 7 9 6 8 8 11
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 278 American 10 - 20 72 - 36 W
Battle 4 Atlantis
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 193 Toledo 15 - 13 82 - 56 W
3 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 108 Tennessee State 16 - 15 72 - 43 W
4 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 91 Richmond 19 - 15 72 - 57 W
Battle 4 Atlantis - Paradise Island, The Bahamas
5 Thu, Nov 22, 2012 Final 1 vs Duke 30 - 6 71 - 89 L
Battle 4 Atlantis - Paradise Island, The Bahamas
6 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 14 vs Memphis 31 - 5 84 - 75 W
Battle 4 Atlantis - Paradise Island, The Bahamas
7 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 75 vs Stanford 19 - 15 66 - 63 W
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
8 Tue, Nov 27, 2012 Final 93 @ Florida State 18 - 16 77 - 68 W
9 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 226 North Florida 12 - 19 87 - 59 W
10 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 70 South Dakota State 22 - 10 88 - 64 W
11 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 122 @ USC 14 - 18 71 - 57 W
12 Tue, Dec 11, 2012 Final 88 North Dakota State 22 - 10 70 - 57 W
13 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 157 Lafayette 18 - 15 75 - 50 W
14 Mon, Dec 31, 2012 Final 6 Michigan State 26 - 9 76 - 63 W
15 Sun, Jan 6, 2013 Final 164 Northwestern 13 - 19 69 - 51 W
16 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 38 @ Illinois 22 - 13 84 - 67 W
17 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 12 @ Indiana 29 - 7 81 - 88 L
18 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 11 Michigan 30 - 8 75 - 83 L
19 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 164 @ Northwestern 13 - 19 48 - 55 L
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 31 @ Wisconsin 23 - 12 44 - 45 L
21 Tue, Jan 29, 2013 Final 103 Nebraska 15 - 18 84 - 65 W
22 Sun, Feb 3, 2013 Final 61 Iowa 25 - 13 62 - 59 W
23 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 6 @ Michigan State 26 - 9 50 - 61 L
24 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Final 38 Illinois 22 - 13 53 - 57 L
25 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 31 Wisconsin 23 - 12 58 - 53 W
26 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 61 @ Iowa 25 - 13 51 - 72 L
27 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 9 @ Ohio State 29 - 8 45 - 71 L
28 Tue, Feb 26, 2013 Final 12 Indiana 29 - 7 77 - 73 W
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 183 Penn State 10 - 21 73 - 44 W
30 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 103 @ Nebraska 15 - 18 51 - 53 L
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 127 @ Purdue 16 - 18 73 - 89 L
Big Ten Tournament - First Round - Chicago, IL
32 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 38 vs Illinois 22 - 13 49 - 51 L
NCAA - Second Round - Frank Erwin Center (Austin, TX)
33 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 32 vs UCLA 25 - 10 83 - 63 W
NCAA - Third Round - Frank Erwin Center (Austin, TX)
34 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 8 vs Florida 29 - 8 64 - 78 L