Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Mercer Bears
Conference: Atlantic Sun
Mercer Bears RPI is '118'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 22 - 12
Home 13 - 1
Away 9 - 8
Neutral 0 - 3
Conference 14 - 4
Non-Conf. 5 - 6
Post Season 3 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 118 0.5245
NPI 76 79.40
SOS 229 0.4697
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 2
51-100 4 - 4 3 - 3
101-200 0 - 4 6 - 3
201+ 18 - 3 13 - 4
Points / Game
Offense 65.8
Defense 61.0
Margin +4.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 256 197 207 178 161 157 165 158 137 148 131 119 94 86 80 84 79 76
RPI 292 151 220 205 185 159 172 169 160 165 168 164 145 146 133 135 137 118
Predicted RPI 185 171 136 121 125 137 135 141 153 157 145 149 134 135 137 118
Projected Seed 16 16 15
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Macon, GA
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final Non Div I - Sewanee   65 - 36 W
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final Non Div I - Oglethorpe   70 - 25 W
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - Charlotte Amalie, USVI
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 123 vs George Mason 22 - 16 49 - 52 L
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - Charlotte Amalie, USVI
4 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 177 vs Illinois-Chicago 17 - 16 36 - 62 L
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - Charlotte Amalie, USVI
5 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final 171 vs Wake Forest 13 - 18 71 - 74 L
6 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 343 Furman 5 - 24 73 - 46 W
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam
7 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 3 @ New Mexico 29 - 6 58 - 76 L
8 Sun, Dec 2, 2012 Final 93 @ Florida State 18 - 16 61 - 56 W
9 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 63 @ Denver 22 - 10 40 - 69 L
10 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 328 Alabama A&M 9 - 20 65 - 46 W
11 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 292 @ Chattanooga 11 - 19 63 - 53 W
12 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Final 143 @ Georgia 15 - 17 49 - 58 L
13 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 64 @ Alabama 22 - 13 66 - 59 W
14 Mon, Dec 31, 2012 Final 216 Stetson 14 - 16 70 - 64 W
15 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 73 Florida Gulf Coast 24 - 11 77 - 70 W
16 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 341 @ Kennesaw State 3 - 27 75 - 83 L
17 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 226 @ North Florida 12 - 19 66 - 47 W
18 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 277 @ Jacksonville 12 - 18 47 - 49 L
19 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 271 East Tennessee State 9 - 22 78 - 59 W
20 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 215 South Carolina Upstate 14 - 17 82 - 74 W
21 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 268 @ Northern Kentucky 11 - 16 46 - 63 L
22 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 238 @ Lipscomb 11 - 18 71 - 65 W
23 Fri, Feb 1, 2013 Final 341 Kennesaw State 3 - 27 66 - 42 W
24 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 277 Jacksonville 12 - 18 67 - 64 W
25 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 226 North Florida 12 - 19 64 - 44 W
26 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 215 @ South Carolina Upstate 14 - 17 70 - 59 W
27 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 271 @ East Tennessee State 9 - 22 71 - 54 W
28 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Final 238 Lipscomb 11 - 18 83 - 58 W
29 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 268 Northern Kentucky 11 - 16 63 - 46 W
30 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 73 @ Florida Gulf Coast 24 - 11 57 - 60 L
31 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 216 @ Stetson 14 - 16 77 - 65 W
Atlantic Sun Tournament - Quarterfinals - Macon, GA (University Center)
32 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 238 Lipscomb 11 - 18 82 - 48 W
Atlantic Sun Tournament - Semifinals - Macon, GA (University Center)
33 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 215 South Carolina Upstate 14 - 17 72 - 64 W
Atlantic Sun Tournament - Championship - Macon, GA (University Center)
34 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 73 Florida Gulf Coast 24 - 11 75 - 88 L
NIT - First Round - Knoxville, TN
35 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 66 @ Tennessee 20 - 13 75 - 67 W
NIT - Second Round - Provo, UT
36 Mon, Mar 25, 2013 Final 58 @ BYU 23 - 12 71 - 90 L