Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Maryland Terrapins
Conference: ACC
Maryland Terrapins RPI is '62'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 13
Home 18 - 3
Away 4 - 7
Neutral 3 - 3
Conference 8 - 10
Non-Conf. 12 - 1
Post Season 5 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 62 0.5638
NPI 65 80.70
SOS 89 0.5418
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 5 4 - 5
51-100 3 - 6 2 - 4
101-200 13 - 2 7 - 4
201+ 6 - 0 12 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 70.7
Defense 64.0
Margin +6.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 47 45 36 33 36 33 35 31 35
Coaches 42 39 46 34 33 30
NPI 85 25 27 21 20 21 18 41 44 53 59 64 61 68 67 82 72 65
RPI 166 65 79 55 47 60 68 90 65 65 71 73 62 65 70 86 71 62
Predicted RPI 64 45 69 93 101 136 103 78 75 82 64 67 71 86 71 62
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Barclays Center Classic - Brooklyn, NY
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 57 vs Kentucky 21 - 12 69 - 72 L
Barclays Center Classic
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 178 Morehead State 13 - 18 67 - 45 W
Barclays Center Classic
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 184 Long Island 20 - 14 91 - 74 W
Barclays Center Classic
4 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 157 Lafayette 18 - 15 83 - 74 W
5 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 267 Georgia Southern 12 - 19 70 - 53 W
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
6 Tue, Nov 27, 2012 Final 164 @ Northwestern 13 - 19 77 - 57 W
BB&T Classic - Washington DC
7 Sun, Dec 2, 2012 Final 123 vs George Mason 22 - 16 69 - 62 W
8 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 345 Maryland Eastern Shore 2 - 26 100 - 68 W
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 340 South Carolina State 4 - 24 61 - 46 W
10 Wed, Dec 12, 2012 Final 282 Monmouth 10 - 21 71 - 38 W
11 Fri, Dec 21, 2012 Final 77 Stony Brook 24 - 8 76 - 69 W
12 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 265 Delaware State 13 - 18 79 - 50 W
13 Tue, Jan 1, 2013 Final 329 IUPUI 4 - 26 81 - 63 W
14 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 176 Virginia Tech 13 - 19 94 - 71 W
15 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 93 Florida State 18 - 16 62 - 65 L
16 Sun, Jan 13, 2013 Final 4 @ Miami 29 - 7 47 - 54 L
17 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 37 North Carolina State 24 - 11 51 - 50 W
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 19 @ North Carolina 24 - 11 52 - 62 L
19 Tue, Jan 22, 2013 Final 112 Boston College 16 - 17 64 - 59 W
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 1 @ Duke 30 - 6 64 - 84 L
21 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 93 @ Florida State 18 - 16 71 - 73 L
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 171 Wake Forest 13 - 18 86 - 60 W
23 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 176 @ Virginia Tech 13 - 19 60 - 55 W
24 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Final 83 Virginia 23 - 12 69 - 80 L
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 1 Duke 30 - 6 83 - 81 W
26 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 112 @ Boston College 16 - 17 58 - 69 L
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 187 Clemson 13 - 18 72 - 59 W
28 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 153 @ Georgia Tech 16 - 15 68 - 78 L
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 171 @ Wake Forest 13 - 18 67 - 57 W
30 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 19 North Carolina 24 - 11 68 - 79 L
31 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 83 @ Virginia 23 - 12 58 - 61 L
ACC Tournament - First Round - Greensboro, NC
32 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 171 vs Wake Forest 13 - 18 75 - 62 W
ACC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Greensboro, NC
33 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 1 vs Duke 30 - 6 83 - 74 W
ACC Tournament - Semifinals - Greensboro, NC
34 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 19 vs North Carolina 24 - 11 76 - 79 L
NIT - First Round - College Park, MD
35 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 130 Niagara 19 - 14 86 - 70 W
NIT - Second Round - College Park, MD
36 Thu, Mar 21, 2013 Final 63 Denver 22 - 10 62 - 52 W
NIT - Quarterfinals - Tuscaloosa, AL
37 Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Final 64 @ Alabama 22 - 13 58 - 57 W
NIT - Semifinals - New York, NY
38 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 61 vs Iowa 25 - 13 60 - 71 L