Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Long Island Blackbirds
Conference: Northeast
Long Island Blackbirds RPI is '184'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 20 - 14
Home 13 - 4
Away 7 - 9
Neutral 0 - 1
Conference 12 - 6
Non-Conf. 5 - 7
Post Season 3 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 184 0.4897
NPI 138 72.47
SOS 277 0.4547
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 0 - 0
51-100 0 - 2 1 - 3
101-200 9 - 9 7 - 7
201+ 11 - 3 12 - 4
Points / Game
Offense 78.7
Defense 76.1
Margin +2.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 6 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 338 268 236 166 205 233 257 251 230 181 190 169 147 163 157 144 127 138
RPI 330 305 245 209 247 274 289 297 271 220 237 211 205 205 198 184 179 184
Predicted RPI 275 210 246 277 294 310 286 223 252 211 209 209 200 184 179 184
Projected Seed 16 16 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Barclays Center Classic - Brooklyn, NY
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 178 Morehead State 13 - 18 74 - 77 L
Barclays Center Classic
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 157 @ Lafayette 18 - 15 94 - 98 L
Barclays Center Classic
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 62 @ Maryland 25 - 13 74 - 91 L
Barclays Center Classic
4 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 57 @ Kentucky 21 - 12 75 - 104 L
5 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 272 Columbia 10 - 16 70 - 61 W
6 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 157 Lafayette 18 - 15 71 - 60 W
7 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 325 Hofstra 6 - 25 88 - 84 W
8 Wed, Dec 12, 2012 Final 323 @ Rice 4 - 25 97 - 70 W
9 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 185 Manhattan 14 - 18 75 - 48 W
10 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 289 @ Saint Peter's 9 - 21 67 - 80 L
Brooklyn Hoops Holiday Invitational - Brooklyn, NY
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 133 Seton Hall 15 - 18 58 - 89 L
12 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 335 @ Lamar 3 - 28 80 - 81 L
13 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 251 @ Sacred Heart 9 - 20 73 - 77 L
14 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 194 @ Quinnipiac 15 - 16 74 - 82 L
15 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 129 Wagner 19 - 12 75 - 86 L
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 125 Mount Saint Mary's 18 - 14 86 - 72 W
17 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 300 @ Fairleigh Dickinson 7 - 24 79 - 75 W
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 282 Monmouth 10 - 21 75 - 65 W
19 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 210 @ Saint Francis (NY) 12 - 18 78 - 68 W
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 167 @ Bryant 19 - 12 79 - 78 W
21 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 324 Saint Francis (PA) 5 - 24 82 - 62 W
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 120 Robert Morris 24 - 11 57 - 60 L
23 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 200 @ Central Connecticut 13 - 17 81 - 75 W
24 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Final 210 Saint Francis (NY) 12 - 18 83 - 75 W
25 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 282 @ Monmouth 10 - 21 80 - 66 W
26 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 300 Fairleigh Dickinson 7 - 24 92 - 67 W
27 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Final 125 @ Mount Saint Mary's 18 - 14 71 - 83 L
28 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 129 @ Wagner 19 - 12 92 - 94 L
29 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 251 Sacred Heart 9 - 20 70 - 68 W
30 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 194 Quinnipiac 15 - 16 96 - 90 W
NEC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Brooklyn, NY
31 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 194 Quinnipiac 15 - 16 91 - 83 W
NEC Tournament - Semifinals - Staten Island, NY
32 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 129 @ Wagner 19 - 12 94 - 82 W
NEC Tournament - Championship - Brooklyn, NY
33 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Final 125 Mount Saint Mary's 18 - 14 91 - 70 W
NCAA - First Round - University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
34 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 169 vs James Madison 21 - 15 55 - 68 L