Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Liberty Flames
Conference: Big South
Liberty Flames RPI is '290'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 12 - 21
Home 5 - 7
Away 4 - 11
Neutral 3 - 3
Conference 6 - 10
Non-Conf. 2 - 10
Post Season 4 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 290 0.4238
NPI 261 59.43
SOS 309 0.4403
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 2
51-100 0 - 1 0 - 0
101-200 2 - 4 3 - 10
201+ 10 - 14 9 - 9
Points / Game
Offense 67.5
Defense 70.8
Margin -3.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 323 339 340 345 345 347 340 327 341 332 325 324 313 319 304 255 256 261
RPI 294 324 322 337 340 342 339 336 344 344 340 333 326 330 323 287 287 290
Predicted RPI 313 337 339 342 338 331 340 342 338 335 324 330 324 287 287 290
Projected Seed 16 16 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 91 @ Richmond 19 - 15 42 - 84 L
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 261 William & Mary 12 - 17 59 - 71 L
Legends Classic
3 Wed, Nov 14, 2012 Final 15 @ Georgetown 25 - 7 59 - 68 L
Legends Classic - Huntsville, TX
4 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final 136 vs UC Irvine 19 - 16 46 - 64 L
Legends Classic - Huntsville, TX
5 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 223 @ Sam Houston State 14 - 17 50 - 64 L
Legends Classic - Huntsville, TX
6 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 27 vs Southern Miss 25 - 10 56 - 74 L
7 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Final 236 Morgan State 17 - 15 62 - 67 L
8 Sun, Dec 2, 2012 Final 209 Georgia State 14 - 16 66 - 67 L
9 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final Non Div I - S Virginia   76 - 51 W
10 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 334 @ Howard 6 - 23 53 - 60 L
11 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Final 104 @ Iona 20 - 14 69 - 87 L
12 Fri, Dec 21, 2012 Final Non Div I - Milligan   81 - 63 W
13 Fri, Dec 28, 2012 Final Non Div I - Union Ky   104 - 67 W
14 Mon, Dec 31, 2012 Final 245 @ Western Carolina 12 - 19 63 - 62 W
15 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 219 UNC Asheville 13 - 16 69 - 83 L
16 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 302 @ VMI 11 - 17 69 - 82 L
17 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 266 Coastal Carolina 11 - 15 64 - 56 W
18 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 248 @ High Point 15 - 14 72 - 77 L
19 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 342 @ Presbyterian College 5 - 24 60 - 68 L
20 Tue, Jan 22, 2013 Final 333 Longwood 6 - 25 74 - 47 W
21 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 189 Charleston Southern 16 - 13 75 - 79 L
22 Tue, Jan 29, 2013 Final 288 Campbell 11 - 19 89 - 72 W
23 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 269 @ Winthrop 11 - 17 56 - 66 L
24 Tue, Feb 5, 2013 Final 316 Radford 10 - 19 75 - 70 W
25 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 196 @ Gardner-Webb 18 - 13 68 - 71 L
26 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 288 @ Campbell 11 - 19 82 - 80 W
27 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 248 High Point 15 - 14 68 - 73 L
28 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 333 @ Longwood 6 - 25 101 - 102 L
Sears BracketBusters
29 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 320 Austin Peay 6 - 23 79 - 73 W
30 Tue, Feb 26, 2013 Final 302 VMI 11 - 17 66 - 83 L
31 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 316 @ Radford 10 - 19 73 - 56 W
Big South Tournament - First Round - Conway, SC (Student Rec & Convocation Center)
32 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 266 @ Coastal Carolina 11 - 15 78 - 61 W
Big South Tournament - Quarterfinals - Conway, SC (Student Rec & Convocation Center)
33 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 248 vs High Point 15 - 14 61 - 60 W
Big South Tournament - Semifinals - Conway, SC (Student Rec & Convocation Center)
34 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 196 vs Gardner-Webb 18 - 13 65 - 62 W
Big South Tournament - Championship - Conway, SC (Student Rec & Convocation Center)
35 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 189 vs Charleston Southern 16 - 13 87 - 76 W
NCAA - First Round - University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
36 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 205 vs North Carolina A&T 19 - 17 72 - 73 L