Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Lamar Cardinals
Conference: Southland
Lamar Cardinals RPI is '335'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 3 - 28
Home 1 - 10
Away 1 - 17
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 1 - 17
Non-Conf. 2 - 11
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 335 0.3733
NPI 343 44.45
SOS 251 0.4623
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 3
51-100 0 - 8 0 - 6
101-200 1 - 4 1 - 4
201+ 2 - 15 2 - 15
Points / Game
Offense 60.1
Defense 77.4
Margin -17.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 8 Losses
Home Streak 10 Losses
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 1 - 9
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 269 294 294 320 323 303 306 330 336 339 338 334 338 341 341 343 343 343
RPI 201 229 233 304 300 277 263 317 317 321 316 318 321 333 333 335 335 335
Predicted RPI 240 300 297 266 258 329 325 324 318 319 319 333 331 335 335 335
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Preseason NIT - Midwest Regional - Manhattan, KS
1 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 23 @ Kansas State 26 - 8 55 - 79 L
Preseason NIT - Midwest Regional - Manhattan, KS
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 252 vs North Texas 11 - 19 59 - 74 L
3 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 81 @ Charlotte 21 - 12 49 - 70 L
Preseason NIT - Consolation Round - Charlottesville, VA
4 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final 83 @ Virginia 23 - 12 44 - 63 L
Preseason NIT - Consolation Round - Charlottesville, VA
5 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 329 vs IUPUI 4 - 26 86 - 82 W
6 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 162 @ Arkansas State 18 - 12 53 - 93 L
7 Tue, Nov 27, 2012 Final 64 @ Alabama 22 - 13 47 - 75 L
8 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 127 @ Purdue 16 - 18 39 - 72 L
9 Tue, Dec 11, 2012 Final 225 @ Louisiana-Lafayette 12 - 20 60 - 77 L
10 Wed, Dec 12, 2012 Final 55 @ Baylor 22 - 14 68 - 85 L
11 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 304 @ Texas-Pan American 12 - 16 70 - 75 L
12 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 184 Long Island 20 - 14 81 - 80 W
13 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 74 @ Stephen F. Austin 23 - 5 43 - 79 L
14 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 85 @ Northwestern State 19 - 9 58 - 86 L
15 Mon, Jan 7, 2013 Final 227 Southeastern Louisiana 11 - 18 63 - 67 L
16 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 223 Sam Houston State 14 - 17 57 - 68 L
17 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 322 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 5 - 23 56 - 62 L
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 247 @ McNeese State 11 - 17 50 - 74 L
19 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 132 @ Oral Roberts 19 - 15 74 - 91 L
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 287 @ Central Arkansas 11 - 17 59 - 88 L
21 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 85 Northwestern State 19 - 9 63 - 85 L
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 74 Stephen F. Austin 23 - 5 51 - 65 L
23 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 322 @ Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 5 - 23 67 - 63 W
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 223 @ Sam Houston State 14 - 17 40 - 78 L
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 247 McNeese State 11 - 17 62 - 69 L
26 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 296 Nicholls State 9 - 21 63 - 74 L
Sears BracketBusters
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 274 Texas State 11 - 22 61 - 74 L
28 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 287 Central Arkansas 11 - 17 99 - 106 L
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 132 Oral Roberts 19 - 15 50 - 68 L
30 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 296 @ Nicholls State 9 - 21 63 - 90 L
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 227 @ Southeastern Louisiana 11 - 18 72 - 86 L