Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
La Salle Explorers
Conference: Atlantic 10
La Salle Explorers RPI is '34'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 24 - 10
Home 13 - 2
Away 8 - 6
Neutral 3 - 2
Conference 11 - 5
Non-Conf. 10 - 3
Post Season 3 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 34 0.5985
NPI 42 84.93
SOS 54 0.5568
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 5 - 5 4 - 6
51-100 3 - 4 2 - 2
101-200 10 - 1 11 - 1
201+ 6 - 0 7 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 72.1
Defense 66.4
Margin +5.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 39
Coaches 37 24
NPI 101 47 24 47 39 33 43 51 60 42 44 43 37 38 39 43 47 42
RPI 141 69 35 31 35 49 51 40 42 26 30 34 35 37 45 41 46 34
Predicted RPI 46 50 57 71 69 42 43 25 28 32 35 40 45 41 46 34
Projected Seed 12 11 10 11 11 12 12 12
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final 141 Delaware 19 - 14 73 - 66 W
2 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 200 Central Connecticut 13 - 17 74 - 81 L
3 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 195 @ Hartford 17 - 14 64 - 51 W
4 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 54 Villanova 19 - 14 77 - 74 W
5 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Final 139 @ Rider 19 - 15 63 - 52 W
6 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 183 Penn State 10 - 21 82 - 57 W
7 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 156 @ Northeastern 20 - 13 66 - 64 W
8 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 53 @ Bucknell 27 - 6 66 - 74 L
9 Thu, Dec 20, 2012 Final 104 Iona 20 - 14 88 - 74 W
10 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 251 Sacred Heart 9 - 20 100 - 71 W
11 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 295 @ Siena 8 - 24 80 - 52 W
12 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 4 @ Miami 29 - 7 59 - 76 L
13 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 280 Pennsylvania 9 - 22 74 - 57 W
14 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 81 @ Charlotte 21 - 12 65 - 74 L
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 91 Richmond 19 - 15 71 - 59 W
16 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 115 Dayton 17 - 14 72 - 70 W
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 95 @ Xavier 17 - 14 63 - 70 L
18 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 21 Butler 26 - 9 54 - 53 W
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 26 @ Virginia Commonwealth 27 - 9 69 - 61 W
20 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 59 Massachusetts 21 - 12 60 - 61 L
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 148 @ George Washington 13 - 17 80 - 71 W
22 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 232 Fordham 7 - 24 89 - 53 W
23 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 144 @ Saint Bonaventure 14 - 15 69 - 66 W
24 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 100 Saint Joseph's 18 - 14 76 - 64 W
25 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Final 40 @ Temple 24 - 10 74 - 82 L
26 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 202 @ Rhode Island 8 - 21 72 - 65 W
27 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 231 Duquesne 8 - 22 97 - 64 W
28 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 148 George Washington 13 - 17 84 - 70 W
29 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 17 @ Saint Louis 28 - 7 54 - 78 L
Atlantic 10 Tournament - Quarterfinals - Brooklyn, NY
30 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 21 vs Butler 26 - 9 58 - 69 L
NCAA - First Round - University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
31 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 50 vs Boise State 19 - 11 80 - 71 W
NCAA - Second Round - Sprint Center (Kansas City, MO)
32 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 23 vs Kansas State 26 - 8 63 - 61 W
NCAA - Third Round - Sprint Center (Kansas City, MO)
33 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 45 vs Ole Miss 27 - 9 76 - 74 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Staples Center (Los Angeles, CA)
34 Thu, Mar 28, 2013 Final 18 vs Wichita State 30 - 9 58 - 72 L