Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Kansas State Wildcats
Conference: Big 12
Kansas State Wildcats RPI is '23'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 26 - 8
Home 16 - 1
Away 7 - 3
Neutral 3 - 4
Conference 14 - 4
Non-Conf. 10 - 2
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 23 0.6105
NPI 23 88.41
SOS 44 0.5617
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 6 - 8 3 - 7
51-100 2 - 0 5 - 1
101-200 8 - 0 9 - 0
201+ 10 - 0 9 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 68.4
Defense 61.4
Margin +7.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 6 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 37 36 37 25 25 18 16 11 18 13 10 13 13 9 11 12 12
Coaches 30 29 33 37 35 28 27 23 18 13 21 15 11 13 13 10 12 14 20
NPI 83 63 47 76 59 51 38 35 22 43 33 24 27 21 21 24 21 23
RPI 151 139 107 125 78 68 40 37 30 37 24 22 20 21 18 20 20 23
Predicted RPI 77 128 102 105 68 56 36 46 30 22 22 20 19 20 20 23
Projected Seed 4 4 4 4 4 4 5 4
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 222 North Dakota 14 - 17 85 - 52 W
Preseason NIT - Midwest Regional - Manhattan, KS
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 335 Lamar 3 - 28 79 - 55 W
Preseason NIT - Midwest Regional - Manhattan, KS
3 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final Non Div I - Alabama Huntsvlle   87 - 26 W
4 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 226 North Florida 12 - 19 74 - 55 W
Preseason NIT - Semifinals - New York, NY
5 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 141 vs Delaware 19 - 14 66 - 63 W
Preseason NIT - Championship - New York, NY
6 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 11 vs Michigan 30 - 8 57 - 71 L
7 Sun, Dec 2, 2012 Final 215 South Carolina Upstate 14 - 17 72 - 53 W
8 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 148 @ George Washington 13 - 17 65 - 62 W
Seattle, WA
9 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 7 vs Gonzaga 31 - 3 52 - 68 L
10 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Final 186 Texas Southern 17 - 14 78 - 69 W
Kansas City, MO
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 8 Florida 29 - 8 67 - 61 W
12 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 285 UMKC 7 - 24 52 - 44 W
13 Mon, Dec 31, 2012 Final 243 South Dakota 8 - 20 70 - 50 W
14 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 28 Oklahoma State 24 - 9 73 - 67 W
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 151 @ West Virginia 13 - 19 65 - 64 W
16 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 239 @ TCU 10 - 21 67 - 54 W
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 44 Oklahoma 20 - 12 69 - 60 W
18 Tue, Jan 22, 2013 Final 5 Kansas 31 - 6 55 - 59 L
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 41 @ Iowa State 23 - 12 67 - 73 L
20 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 121 Texas 16 - 17 83 - 57 W
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 44 @ Oklahoma 20 - 12 52 - 50 W
22 Tue, Feb 5, 2013 Final 214 @ Texas Tech 11 - 20 68 - 59 W
23 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 41 Iowa State 23 - 12 79 - 70 W
24 Mon, Feb 11, 2013 Final 5 @ Kansas 31 - 6 62 - 83 L
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 55 Baylor 22 - 14 81 - 61 W
26 Mon, Feb 18, 2013 Final 151 West Virginia 13 - 19 71 - 61 W
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 121 @ Texas 16 - 17 81 - 69 W
28 Mon, Feb 25, 2013 Final 214 Texas Tech 11 - 20 75 - 55 W
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 55 @ Baylor 22 - 14 64 - 61 W
30 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 239 TCU 10 - 21 79 - 68 W
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 28 @ Oklahoma State 24 - 9 70 - 76 L
Big 12 Tournament - Quarterfinals - Kansas City, MO
32 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 121 vs Texas 16 - 17 66 - 49 W
Big 12 Tournament - Semifinals - Kansas City, MO
33 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 28 vs Oklahoma State 24 - 9 68 - 57 W
Big 12 Tournament - Championship - Kansas City, MO
34 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 5 vs Kansas 31 - 6 54 - 70 L
NCAA - Second Round - Sprint Center (Kansas City, MO)
35 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 34 vs La Salle 24 - 10 61 - 63 L