Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Kansas Jayhawks
Conference: Big 12
Kansas Jayhawks RPI is '5'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 31 - 6
Home 17 - 1
Away 7 - 3
Neutral 7 - 2
Conference 14 - 4
Non-Conf. 12 - 1
Post Season 5 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 5 0.6439
NPI 5 95.18
SOS 17 0.5791
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 14 - 4 9 - 3
51-100 2 - 1 6 - 2
101-200 7 - 0 9 - 0
201+ 8 - 1 7 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 75.2
Defense 61.9
Margin +13.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 5 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 7 7 12 10 9 9 9 6 6 6 4 3 2 5 14 9 6 4 7 3 3
Coaches 7 7 11 10 9 9 8 6 6 6 4 2 1 5 13 9 5 3 6 3 8
NPI 37 30 16 15 5 4 6 6 4 2 8 10 8 8 6 6 5 5
RPI 38 21 9 9 2 3 2 2 3 2 6 10 6 5 4 7 5 5
Predicted RPI 11 11 3 2 4 5 3 2 6 9 6 5 4 7 5 5
Projected Seed 1 2 1 1 1 2 1 1
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
CBE Hall of Fame Classic
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 217 Southeast Missouri State 15 - 16 74 - 55 W
State Farm Champions Classic - Atlanta, GA
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 6 vs Michigan State 26 - 9 64 - 67 L
CBE Hall of Fame Classic
3 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 292 Chattanooga 11 - 19 69 - 55 W
CBE Hall of Fame Classic - Kansas City, MO
4 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final 191 vs Washington State 13 - 19 78 - 41 W
CBE Hall of Fame Classic - Kansas City, MO
5 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 17 vs Saint Louis 28 - 7 73 - 59 W
6 Mon, Nov 26, 2012 Final 259 San Jose State 8 - 20 70 - 57 W
Sprint Center Showcase - Kansas City, MO
7 Fri, Nov 30, 2012 Final 182 Oregon State 14 - 18 84 - 78 W
8 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 43 Colorado 21 - 12 90 - 54 W
9 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 24 Belmont 24 - 7 89 - 60 W
10 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Final 91 Richmond 19 - 15 87 - 59 W
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 9 @ Ohio State 29 - 8 74 - 66 W
12 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 278 American 10 - 20 89 - 57 W
13 Sun, Jan 6, 2013 Final 40 Temple 24 - 10 69 - 62 W
14 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 41 Iowa State 23 - 12 97 - 89 W
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 214 @ Texas Tech 11 - 20 60 - 46 W
16 Mon, Jan 14, 2013 Final 55 Baylor 22 - 14 61 - 44 W
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 121 @ Texas 16 - 17 64 - 59 W
18 Tue, Jan 22, 2013 Final 23 @ Kansas State 26 - 8 59 - 55 W
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 44 Oklahoma 20 - 12 67 - 54 W
20 Mon, Jan 28, 2013 Final 151 @ West Virginia 13 - 19 61 - 56 W
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 28 Oklahoma State 24 - 9 80 - 85 L
22 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 239 @ TCU 10 - 21 55 - 62 L
23 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 44 @ Oklahoma 20 - 12 66 - 72 L
24 Mon, Feb 11, 2013 Final 23 Kansas State 26 - 8 83 - 62 W
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 121 Texas 16 - 17 73 - 47 W
26 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 28 @ Oklahoma State 24 - 9 68 - 67 W
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 239 TCU 10 - 21 74 - 48 W
28 Mon, Feb 25, 2013 Final 41 @ Iowa State 23 - 12 108 - 96 W
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 151 West Virginia 13 - 19 91 - 65 W
30 Mon, Mar 4, 2013 Final 214 Texas Tech 11 - 20 79 - 42 W
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 55 @ Baylor 22 - 14 58 - 81 L
Big 12 Tournament - Quarterfinals - Kansas City, MO
32 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 214 vs Texas Tech 11 - 20 91 - 63 W
Big 12 Tournament - Semifinals - Kansas City, MO
33 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 41 vs Iowa State 23 - 12 88 - 73 W
Big 12 Tournament - Championship - Kansas City, MO
34 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 23 vs Kansas State 26 - 8 70 - 54 W
NCAA - Second Round - Sprint Center (Kansas City, MO)
35 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 149 vs Western Kentucky 19 - 16 64 - 57 W
NCAA - Third Round - Sprint Center (Kansas City, MO)
36 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 19 vs North Carolina 24 - 11 70 - 58 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Cowboys Stadium (Arlington, TX)
37 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 11 vs Michigan 30 - 8 85 - 87 L