Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Iowa State Cyclones
Conference: Big 12
Iowa State Cyclones RPI is '41'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 23 - 12
Home 16 - 1
Away 4 - 8
Neutral 3 - 3
Conference 11 - 7
Non-Conf. 10 - 3
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 41 0.5904
NPI 51 83.08
SOS 33 0.5658
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 5 - 9 4 - 7
51-100 4 - 1 6 - 3
101-200 6 - 1 5 - 1
201+ 8 - 1 8 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 79.4
Defense 71.0
Margin +8.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 35 36
Coaches 39 39 33 32
NPI 118 80 81 66 52 47 46 53 39 50 56 61 67 59 68 56 55 51
RPI 208 132 118 80 54 56 54 48 37 41 40 37 49 50 53 47 45 41
Predicted RPI 118 87 74 89 89 68 47 49 46 42 55 54 53 47 45 41
Projected Seed 10 9 10 10 12 11 10 10
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 172 Southern 20 - 10 82 - 59 W
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 328 Alabama A&M 9 - 20 98 - 40 W
Global Sports Classic
3 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 288 Campbell 11 - 19 88 - 68 W
Global Sports Classic
4 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 205 North Carolina A&T 19 - 17 86 - 57 W
Global Sports Classic - Las Vegas, NV
5 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 49 vs Cincinnati 22 - 12 70 - 78 L
Global Sports Classic - Las Vegas, NV
6 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 29 @ UNLV 24 - 10 70 - 82 L
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 58 BYU 23 - 12 83 - 62 W
8 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 73 Florida Gulf Coast 24 - 11 83 - 72 W
9 Fri, Dec 7, 2012 Final 61 @ Iowa 25 - 13 71 - 80 L
10 Sun, Dec 9, 2012 Final 286 Nebraska-Omaha 10 - 19 93 - 65 W
Des Moines, IA
11 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 140 vs Drake 14 - 17 86 - 77 W
12 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 285 @ UMKC 7 - 24 76 - 61 W
13 Tue, Jan 1, 2013 Final 199 Yale 12 - 17 80 - 70 W
14 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 5 @ Kansas 31 - 6 89 - 97 L
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 121 Texas 16 - 17 82 - 62 W
16 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 151 West Virginia 13 - 19 69 - 67 W
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 239 @ TCU 10 - 21 63 - 50 W
18 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 214 @ Texas Tech 11 - 20 51 - 56 L
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 23 Kansas State 26 - 8 73 - 67 W
20 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 28 @ Oklahoma State 24 - 9 76 - 78 L
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 55 Baylor 22 - 14 79 - 71 W
22 Mon, Feb 4, 2013 Final 44 Oklahoma 20 - 12 83 - 64 W
23 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 23 @ Kansas State 26 - 8 70 - 79 L
24 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 121 @ Texas 16 - 17 86 - 89 L
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 239 TCU 10 - 21 87 - 53 W
26 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 55 @ Baylor 22 - 14 87 - 82 W
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 214 Texas Tech 11 - 20 86 - 66 W
28 Mon, Feb 25, 2013 Final 5 Kansas 31 - 6 96 - 108 L
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 44 @ Oklahoma 20 - 12 69 - 86 L
30 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 28 Oklahoma State 24 - 9 87 - 76 W
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 151 @ West Virginia 13 - 19 83 - 74 W
Big 12 Tournament - Quarterfinals - Kansas City, MO
32 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 44 vs Oklahoma 20 - 12 73 - 66 W
Big 12 Tournament - Semifinals - Kansas City, MO
33 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 5 vs Kansas 31 - 6 73 - 88 L
NCAA - Second Round - University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
34 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 39 vs Notre Dame 25 - 10 76 - 58 W
NCAA - Third Round - University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
35 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 9 vs Ohio State 29 - 8 75 - 78 L