Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Indiana State Sycamores
Conference: Missouri Valley
Indiana State Sycamores RPI is '72'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 17 - 15
Home 10 - 3
Away 4 - 10
Neutral 3 - 2
Conference 9 - 9
Non-Conf. 7 - 4
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 72 0.5556
NPI 134 72.59
SOS 47 0.5592
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 4 - 6 4 - 5
51-100 4 - 2 0 - 2
101-200 5 - 7 8 - 5
201+ 4 - 0 5 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 65.3
Defense 65.8
Margin -0.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 5 Losses
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 40
Coaches
NPI 78 119 159 115 120 89 84 90 81 99 97 84 109 115 134 133 128 134
RPI 101 149 187 136 83 31 26 42 47 50 52 46 61 59 79 73 72 72
Predicted RPI 192 137 117 55 34 33 38 44 44 39 58 58 82 73 72 72
Projected Seed 12 10
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 32 @ UCLA 25 - 10 59 - 86 L
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 269 Winthrop 11 - 17 66 - 55 W
3 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final Non Div I - Truman St   70 - 57 W
4 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 233 @ Ball State 14 - 15 68 - 48 W
5 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 248 High Point 15 - 14 76 - 62 W
Missouri Valley/Mt. West Challenge
6 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 3 New Mexico 29 - 6 68 - 77 L
7 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 178 @ Morehead State 13 - 18 63 - 71 L
8 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 329 @ IUPUI 4 - 26 75 - 61 W
Diamond Head Classic - Honolulu, HI
9 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 45 vs Ole Miss 27 - 9 87 - 85 W
Diamond Head Classic - Honolulu, HI
10 Sun, Dec 23, 2012 Final 35 vs San Diego State 21 - 11 55 - 62 L
Diamond Head Classic - Honolulu, HI
11 Tue, Dec 25, 2012 Final 4 vs Miami 29 - 7 57 - 55 W
12 Sun, Dec 30, 2012 Final 106 Illinois State 18 - 15 77 - 75 W
13 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 80 @ Northern Iowa 20 - 15 65 - 61 W
14 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 22 @ Creighton 28 - 8 66 - 79 L
15 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 179 Bradley 18 - 17 68 - 53 W
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 188 @ Southern Illinois 13 - 17 71 - 76 L
17 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 198 Missouri State 9 - 22 68 - 60 W
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 90 Evansville 20 - 15 72 - 62 W
19 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 106 @ Illinois State 18 - 15 58 - 60 L
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 80 Northern Iowa 20 - 15 59 - 58 W
21 Tue, Jan 29, 2013 Final 18 @ Wichita State 30 - 9 68 - 55 W
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 140 @ Drake 14 - 17 71 - 74 L
23 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 22 Creighton 28 - 8 76 - 57 W
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 188 Southern Illinois 13 - 17 66 - 65 W
25 Tue, Feb 12, 2013 Final 198 @ Missouri State 9 - 22 65 - 67 L
26 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 179 @ Bradley 18 - 17 68 - 80 L
27 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 18 Wichita State 30 - 9 62 - 66 L
Sears BracketBusters
28 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 104 Iona 20 - 14 65 - 64 W
29 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 140 Drake 14 - 17 56 - 67 L
30 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 90 @ Evansville 20 - 15 68 - 84 L
Missouri Valley Tournament - Quarterfinals - St. Louis, MO (Scottrade Center)
31 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 90 vs Evansville 20 - 15 51 - 50 W
Missouri Valley Tournament - Semifinal - St. Louis, MO (Scottrade Center)
32 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 22 vs Creighton 28 - 8 43 - 64 L
NIT - First Round - Iowa City, IA
33 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 61 @ Iowa 25 - 13 52 - 68 L