Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Illinois State Redbirds
Conference: Missouri Valley
Illinois State Redbirds RPI is '106'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 18 - 15
Home 11 - 5
Away 5 - 8
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 8 - 10
Non-Conf. 9 - 4
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 106 0.5298
NPI 108 75.10
SOS 105 0.5296
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 5 1 - 5
51-100 3 - 5 0 - 1
101-200 8 - 5 9 - 8
201+ 6 - 0 8 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 74.5
Defense 68.6
Margin +5.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 38 65 66 56 40 62 92 127 125 120 124 100 97 120 118 114 110 108
RPI 58 59 45 58 39 58 95 163 150 132 145 114 113 116 123 120 118 106
Predicted RPI 62 66 62 85 135 194 163 139 156 119 113 122 127 120 118 106
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 244 UC Santa Barbara 9 - 20 100 - 72 W
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 206 @ Drexel 13 - 18 86 - 84 W
South Padre Invitational
3 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 265 Delaware State 13 - 18 87 - 48 W
South Padre Invitational
4 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 300 Fairleigh Dickinson 7 - 24 91 - 58 W
South Padre Invitational - South Padre Island, TX
5 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 142 vs UAB 15 - 17 77 - 65 W
South Padre Invitational - South Padre Island, TX
6 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 164 vs Northwestern 13 - 19 69 - 72 L
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 2 @ Louisville 35 - 5 66 - 69 L
Missouri Valley/Mt. West Challenge
8 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 87 Wyoming 18 - 14 67 - 81 L
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 113 Western Michigan 21 - 13 85 - 63 W
10 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 236 Morgan State 17 - 15 87 - 68 W
11 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 115 @ Dayton 17 - 14 74 - 73 W
12 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 320 Austin Peay 6 - 23 83 - 57 W
13 Sun, Dec 30, 2012 Final 72 @ Indiana State 17 - 15 75 - 77 L
14 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 22 Creighton 28 - 8 72 - 79 L
15 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 80 Northern Iowa 20 - 15 60 - 70 L
16 Tue, Jan 8, 2013 Final 198 @ Missouri State 9 - 22 55 - 62 L
17 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 140 Drake 14 - 17 77 - 82 L
18 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 18 @ Wichita State 30 - 9 62 - 74 L
19 Sun, Jan 20, 2013 Final 188 @ Southern Illinois 13 - 17 70 - 56 W
20 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 72 Indiana State 17 - 15 60 - 58 W
21 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 90 Evansville 20 - 15 67 - 62 W
22 Tue, Jan 29, 2013 Final 179 @ Bradley 18 - 17 77 - 83 L
23 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 188 Southern Illinois 13 - 17 83 - 47 W
24 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 140 @ Drake 14 - 17 94 - 86 W
25 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 22 @ Creighton 28 - 8 75 - 72 W
26 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 179 Bradley 18 - 17 79 - 59 W
27 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 18 Wichita State 30 - 9 67 - 68 L
28 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 90 @ Evansville 20 - 15 62 - 79 L
Sears BracketBusters
29 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 109 @ Utah State 20 - 10 71 - 80 L
30 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 198 Missouri State 9 - 22 86 - 50 W
31 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 80 @ Northern Iowa 20 - 15 72 - 80 L
Missouri Valley Tournament - Quarterfinals - St. Louis, MO (Scottrade Center)
32 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 80 vs Northern Iowa 20 - 15 73 - 65 W
Missouri Valley Tournament - Semifinal - St. Louis, MO (Scottrade Center)
33 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 18 vs Wichita State 30 - 9 51 - 66 L