Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Illinois Fighting Illini
Conference: Big Ten
Illinois Fighting Illini RPI is '38'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 22 - 13
Home 13 - 4
Away 5 - 6
Neutral 4 - 3
Conference 8 - 10
Non-Conf. 12 - 1
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 38 0.5941
NPI 59 81.72
SOS 11 0.5900
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 7 - 10 4 - 8
51-100 1 - 1 4 - 3
101-200 9 - 2 9 - 2
201+ 5 - 0 5 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 68.0
Defense 64.9
Margin +3.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 22 13 10 10 12 11 12 23 35 29 31 32
Coaches 22 14 10 10 15 14 13 22 36 37 33 34 35 34
NPI 4 5 7 5 14 14 19 36 49 45 64 50 39 49 47 61 58 59
RPI 7 4 6 5 9 10 11 18 31 33 48 27 29 33 35 43 40 38
Predicted RPI 5 7 18 18 12 19 35 39 50 23 29 32 35 43 40 38
Projected Seed 12 7 7 6 7 8 8 7
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
EA Sports Maui Invitational
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 258 Colgate 11 - 21 75 - 55 W
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 210 Saint Francis (NY) 12 - 18 89 - 64 W
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 224 @ Hawaii 16 - 15 78 - 77 W
EA Sports Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
4 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final 122 vs USC 14 - 18 94 - 64 W
EA Sports Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
5 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final @ Non Div I - Chaminade   84 - 61 W
EA Sports Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
6 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 21 vs Butler 26 - 9 78 - 61 W
7 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 196 Gardner-Webb 18 - 13 63 - 62 W
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
8 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 153 Georgia Tech 16 - 15 75 - 62 W
9 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 245 Western Carolina 12 - 19 72 - 64 W
10 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 7 @ Gonzaga 31 - 3 85 - 74 W
11 Tue, Dec 11, 2012 Final 170 Norfolk State 21 - 12 64 - 54 W
12 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 69 Eastern Kentucky 23 - 10 66 - 53 W
Saint Louis, MO
13 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 42 vs Missouri 23 - 11 73 - 82 L
14 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 250 Auburn 9 - 23 81 - 79 W
15 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 127 @ Purdue 16 - 18 61 - 68 L
16 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 9 Ohio State 29 - 8 74 - 55 W
17 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 30 Minnesota 21 - 13 67 - 84 L
18 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 31 @ Wisconsin 23 - 12 51 - 74 L
19 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 164 Northwestern 13 - 19 54 - 68 L
20 Tue, Jan 22, 2013 Final 103 @ Nebraska 15 - 18 71 - 51 W
21 Sun, Jan 27, 2013 Final 11 Michigan 30 - 8 60 - 74 L
22 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 6 @ Michigan State 26 - 9 75 - 80 L
23 Sun, Feb 3, 2013 Final 31 Wisconsin 23 - 12 68 - 74 L
24 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 12 Indiana 29 - 7 74 - 72 W
25 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Final 30 @ Minnesota 21 - 13 57 - 53 W
26 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 127 Purdue 16 - 18 79 - 59 W
27 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 164 @ Northwestern 13 - 19 62 - 41 W
28 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Final 183 Penn State 10 - 21 64 - 59 W
29 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 11 @ Michigan 30 - 8 58 - 71 L
30 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 103 Nebraska 15 - 18 72 - 65 W
31 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 61 @ Iowa 25 - 13 55 - 63 L
32 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 9 @ Ohio State 29 - 8 55 - 68 L
Big Ten Tournament - First Round - Chicago, IL
33 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 30 vs Minnesota 21 - 13 51 - 49 W
Big Ten Tournament - Quarterfinals - Chicago, IL
34 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 12 vs Indiana 29 - 7 64 - 80 L
NCAA - Second Round - Frank Erwin Center (Austin, TX)
35 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 43 vs Colorado 21 - 12 57 - 49 W
NCAA - Third Round - Frank Erwin Center (Austin, TX)
36 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 4 vs Miami 29 - 7 59 - 63 L