Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Houston Cougars
Conference: Conference USA
Houston Cougars RPI is '192'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 13
Home 13 - 4
Away 5 - 8
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 7 - 9
Non-Conf. 10 - 2
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 192 0.4834
NPI 153 70.92
SOS 289 0.4509
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 2
51-100 1 - 3 0 - 2
101-200 4 - 6 7 - 7
201+ 14 - 2 12 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 77.3
Defense 73.8
Margin +3.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 77 153 121 108 104 108 95 92 134 149 145 157 154 157 162 147 155 153
RPI 222 256 184 207 222 219 216 177 209 217 204 218 211 203 200 195 197 192
Predicted RPI 176 183 203 212 218 190 246 254 237 236 225 208 195 195 197 192
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 330 Florida A&M 6 - 23 81 - 76 W
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 259 @ San Jose State 8 - 20 77 - 75 W
3 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 347 Grambling 0 - 28 87 - 47 W
4 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final Non Div I - Louisiana   106 - 59 W
5 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 322 @ Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 5 - 23 77 - 75 W
6 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 314 @ Prairie View A&M 12 - 19 80 - 81 L
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 105 Texas A&M 18 - 15 59 - 70 L
8 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 239 @ TCU 10 - 21 54 - 48 W
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 186 Texas Southern 17 - 14 78 - 75 W
10 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 225 Louisiana-Lafayette 12 - 20 85 - 63 W
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 321 Chicago State 7 - 22 79 - 57 W
12 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 314 Prairie View A&M 12 - 19 80 - 75 W
13 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 304 Texas-Pan American 12 - 16 96 - 71 W
14 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 213 SMU 14 - 17 78 - 67 W
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 27 @ Southern Miss 25 - 10 54 - 73 L
16 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 67 @ East Carolina 19 - 12 78 - 89 L
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 101 UCF 18 - 11 75 - 79 L
18 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 124 Tulsa 16 - 16 72 - 87 L
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 142 UAB 15 - 17 66 - 61 W
20 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 323 @ Rice 4 - 25 69 - 79 L
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 213 @ SMU 14 - 17 84 - 80 W
22 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 173 Tulane 19 - 15 85 - 88 L
23 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 97 UTEP 18 - 14 79 - 61 W
24 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 124 @ Tulsa 16 - 16 92 - 101 L
25 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 14 @ Memphis 31 - 5 74 - 81 L
26 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 97 @ UTEP 18 - 14 53 - 63 L
27 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 207 Marshall 12 - 19 103 - 76 W
28 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 323 Rice 4 - 25 84 - 62 W
29 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 173 @ Tulane 19 - 15 96 - 94 W
C-USA Tournament - First Round - Tulsa, OK (BOK Center)
30 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 323 vs Rice 4 - 25 72 - 67 W
C-USA Tournament - Quarterfinals - Tulsa, OK (BOK Center)
31 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 97 vs UTEP 18 - 14 69 - 80 L
CBI - First Round - Houston, TX
32 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 121 Texas 16 - 17 73 - 72 W
CBI - Quarterfinals - Fairfax, VA
33 Mon, Mar 25, 2013 Final 123 @ George Mason 22 - 16 84 - 88 L