Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Hofstra Pride
Conference: Colonial Athletic
Hofstra Pride RPI is '325'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 6 - 25
Home 5 - 9
Away 1 - 14
Neutral 0 - 2
Conference 4 - 14
Non-Conf. 2 - 10
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 325 0.3962
NPI 326 49.59
SOS 216 0.4747
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 0 - 0
51-100 1 - 0 1 - 0
101-200 0 - 17 1 - 19
201+ 5 - 8 4 - 6
Points / Game
Offense 58.0
Defense 66.9
Margin -8.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 3 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 289 269 298 301 312 315 325 305 311 320 329 322 325 323 326 327 328 326
RPI 307 228 294 302 309 309 328 304 300 312 320 312 314 319 321 324 325 325
Predicted RPI 309 311 319 314 321 308 300 315 325 317 316 324 321 324 325 325
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 282 @ Monmouth 10 - 21 62 - 91 L
2K Sports Classic
2 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Final 127 @ Purdue 16 - 18 54 - 83 L
2K Sports Classic - Hempstead, NY
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 70 South Dakota State 22 - 10 66 - 63 W
2K Sports Classic - Hempstead, NY
4 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final Non Div I - District of Columbia   74 - 59 W
2K Sports Classic - Hempstead, NY
5 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 207 Marshall 12 - 19 103 - 100 W
6 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 185 @ Manhattan 14 - 18 56 - 67 L
7 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 148 @ George Washington 13 - 17 56 - 80 L
8 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 213 SMU 14 - 17 47 - 73 L
9 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 129 Wagner 19 - 12 44 - 52 L
10 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 184 @ Long Island 20 - 14 84 - 88 L
11 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 128 Wright State 22 - 13 57 - 63 L
Brooklyn Hoops Holiday Invitational - Brooklyn, NY
12 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 173 vs Tulane 19 - 15 62 - 83 L
13 Tue, Jan 1, 2013 Final 220 @ Florida Atlantic 13 - 18 57 - 61 L
14 Mon, Jan 7, 2013 Final 209 Georgia State 14 - 16 52 - 50 W
15 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 141 @ Delaware 19 - 14 54 - 69 L
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 261 William & Mary 12 - 17 70 - 59 W
17 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 156 @ Northeastern 20 - 13 60 - 65 L
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 123 @ George Mason 22 - 16 46 - 57 L
19 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 206 Drexel 13 - 18 52 - 55 L
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 299 UNC Wilmington 9 - 20 51 - 57 L
21 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 169 @ James Madison 21 - 15 41 - 62 L
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 261 @ William & Mary 12 - 17 59 - 72 L
23 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 156 Northeastern 20 - 13 57 - 62 L
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 299 @ UNC Wilmington 9 - 20 65 - 56 W
25 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 209 @ Georgia State 14 - 16 43 - 61 L
26 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 154 Towson 17 - 13 50 - 57 L
27 Mon, Feb 18, 2013 Final 206 @ Drexel 13 - 18 54 - 63 L
28 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 123 George Mason 22 - 16 50 - 79 L
29 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 318 Old Dominion 5 - 25 70 - 59 W
30 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 141 Delaware 19 - 14 56 - 57 L
31 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 154 @ Towson 17 - 13 64 - 67 L
Colonial Athletic Assc Tournament - Quarterfinals - Richmond, VA (Richmond Coliseum)
32 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 141 vs Delaware 19 - 14 57 - 62 L