Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Hampton Pirates
Conference: MEAC
Hampton Pirates RPI is '284'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 14 - 17
Home 7 - 7
Away 7 - 8
Neutral 0 - 2
Conference 11 - 5
Non-Conf. 3 - 11
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 284 0.4291
NPI 237 61.68
SOS 332 0.4197
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 0 - 0
51-100 0 - 2 0 - 3
101-200 3 - 4 4 - 5
201+ 11 - 11 10 - 9
Points / Game
Offense 62.5
Defense 64.0
Margin -1.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 6 Wins
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 331 318 319 321 316 324 338 309 308 315 301 266 256 256 233 230 237 237
RPI 320 328 326 331 337 345 346 334 338 337 318 294 279 295 282 279 286 284
Predicted RPI 332 335 333 345 346 323 329 332 314 295 268 289 283 279 286 284
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 261 @ William & Mary 12 - 17 51 - 69 L
Nation of Coaches Classic
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 91 @ Richmond 19 - 15 58 - 68 L
Nation of Coaches Classic
3 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 76 @ Ohio 24 - 10 67 - 75 L
Nation of Coaches Classic - Wilmington, NC
4 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 253 vs Wofford 12 - 19 51 - 56 L
Nation of Coaches Classic
5 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 299 @ UNC Wilmington 9 - 20 60 - 61 L
6 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 316 @ Radford 10 - 19 64 - 73 L
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 334 Howard 6 - 23 58 - 50 W
8 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 120 Robert Morris 24 - 11 54 - 66 L
9 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Final 278 American 10 - 20 72 - 65 W
10 Thu, Dec 20, 2012 Final 268 Northern Kentucky 11 - 16 52 - 54 L
11 Sun, Dec 30, 2012 Final 269 @ Winthrop 11 - 17 43 - 50 L
12 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 215 @ South Carolina Upstate 14 - 17 49 - 68 L
13 Mon, Jan 7, 2013 Final 169 James Madison 21 - 15 69 - 65 W
14 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 334 @ Howard 6 - 23 51 - 49 W
15 Mon, Jan 14, 2013 Final 194 Quinnipiac 15 - 16 70 - 64 W
16 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 236 Morgan State 17 - 15 78 - 80 L
17 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 Final 311 Coppin State 7 - 24 65 - 67 L
18 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 170 @ Norfolk State 21 - 12 67 - 74 L
19 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 340 @ South Carolina State 4 - 24 64 - 60 W
20 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 236 @ Morgan State 17 - 15 64 - 62 W
21 Mon, Feb 4, 2013 Final 311 @ Coppin State 7 - 24 59 - 53 W
22 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 168 @ Savannah State 17 - 15 71 - 68 W
23 Mon, Feb 11, 2013 Final 265 Delaware State 13 - 18 85 - 84 W
24 Mon, Feb 18, 2013 Final 170 Norfolk State 21 - 12 59 - 62 L
25 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 345 @ Maryland Eastern Shore 2 - 26 63 - 59 W
Sears BracketBusters
26 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 289 Saint Peter's 9 - 21 59 - 66 L
27 Mon, Feb 25, 2013 Final 265 @ Delaware State 13 - 18 57 - 50 W
28 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 330 Florida A&M 6 - 23 77 - 68 W
29 Mon, Mar 4, 2013 Final 281 Bethune-Cookman 12 - 20 75 - 66 W
30 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 152 North Carolina Central 19 - 9 64 - 68 L
MEAC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Norfolk, VA
31 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 265 vs Delaware State 13 - 18 60 - 63 L