Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets
Conference: ACC
Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets RPI is '153'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 16 - 15
Home 11 - 6
Away 3 - 7
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 6 - 12
Non-Conf. 10 - 2
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 153 0.5085
NPI 144 71.97
SOS 121 0.5223
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 7 2 - 6
51-100 2 - 3 2 - 3
101-200 5 - 5 2 - 5
201+ 7 - 0 10 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 64.3
Defense 62.4
Margin +1.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 52 69 67 73 61 54 70 91 97 108 116 109 112 129 131 132 143 144
RPI 88 48 63 81 99 115 122 152 123 124 121 120 128 140 139 130 149 153
Predicted RPI 86 111 143 149 190 224 190 157 144 137 146 151 142 131 149 153
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 173 Tulane 19 - 15 79 - 61 W
2 Wed, Nov 14, 2012 Final 342 Presbyterian College 5 - 24 52 - 38 W
Anaheim DIRECTV Classic - Anaheim, CA
3 Thu, Nov 22, 2012 Final 323 vs Rice 4 - 25 54 - 36 W
Anaheim DIRECTV Classic - Anaheim, CA
4 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 52 vs California 21 - 12 57 - 68 L
Anaheim DIRECTV Classic - Anaheim, CA
5 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 25 vs Saint Mary's College 27 - 7 65 - 56 W
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
6 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 38 @ Illinois 22 - 13 62 - 75 L
7 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 143 Georgia 15 - 17 62 - 54 W
8 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 299 UNC Wilmington 9 - 20 73 - 66 W
9 Mon, Dec 17, 2012 Final 327 Alabama State 9 - 22 75 - 41 W
10 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 331 The Citadel 6 - 22 73 - 41 W
11 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 232 Fordham 7 - 24 73 - 48 W
12 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 292 Chattanooga 11 - 19 74 - 58 W
13 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 4 Miami 29 - 7 49 - 62 L
14 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 37 @ North Carolina State 24 - 11 70 - 83 L
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 176 Virginia Tech 13 - 19 65 - 70 L
16 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 1 @ Duke 30 - 6 57 - 73 L
17 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 19 @ North Carolina 24 - 11 63 - 79 L
18 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 171 Wake Forest 13 - 18 82 - 62 W
19 Tue, Jan 29, 2013 Final 187 @ Clemson 13 - 18 60 - 63 L
20 Sun, Feb 3, 2013 Final 83 Virginia 23 - 12 66 - 60 W
21 Tue, Feb 5, 2013 Final 93 Florida State 18 - 16 54 - 56 L
22 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 176 @ Virginia Tech 13 - 19 64 - 54 W
23 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 187 Clemson 13 - 18 53 - 56 L
24 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 171 @ Wake Forest 13 - 18 57 - 56 W
25 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 19 North Carolina 24 - 11 58 - 70 L
26 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 83 @ Virginia 23 - 12 54 - 82 L
27 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 62 Maryland 25 - 13 78 - 68 W
28 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 37 North Carolina State 24 - 11 57 - 70 L
29 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 4 @ Miami 29 - 7 71 - 69 W
30 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 112 @ Boston College 16 - 17 72 - 74 L
ACC Tournament - First Round - Greensboro, NC
31 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 112 vs Boston College 16 - 17 64 - 84 L