Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Georgetown Hoyas
Conference: Big East
Georgetown Hoyas RPI is '15'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 7
Home 16 - 1
Away 6 - 3
Neutral 3 - 3
Conference 14 - 4
Non-Conf. 10 - 1
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 15 0.6260
NPI 20 89.74
SOS 18 0.5773
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 9 - 4 6 - 4
51-100 4 - 2 4 - 2
101-200 6 - 1 9 - 1
201+ 6 - 0 6 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 64.7
Defense 56.4
Margin +8.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 8 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 38 47 20 15 15 15 15 15 19 28 34 26 20 15 11 7 5 5 8 8
Coaches 25 23 21 21 18 16 22 27 38 26 21 15 11 8 5 5 8 17
NPI 74 54 40 40 37 36 49 59 66 49 39 32 21 17 12 16 17 20
RPI 65 20 19 34 41 36 38 56 57 38 29 25 16 13 11 9 11 15
Predicted RPI 10 23 47 42 41 63 68 42 34 27 17 14 12 9 11 15
Projected Seed 6 5 4 3 3 2 2 2
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Navy-Marine Corps Classic - Jacksonville, FL
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Cancelled 8 vs Florida 29 - 8
Legends Classic
2 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Final 231 Duquesne 8 - 22 61 - 55 W
Legends Classic
3 Wed, Nov 14, 2012 Final 290 Liberty 12 - 21 68 - 59 W
Legends Classic - Brooklyn, NY
4 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final 32 vs UCLA 25 - 10 78 - 70 W
Legends Classic - Brooklyn, NY
5 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 12 vs Indiana 29 - 7 72 - 82 L
6 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 125 Mount Saint Mary's 18 - 14 72 - 50 W
SEC/Big East Challenge
7 Fri, Nov 30, 2012 Final 66 Tennessee 20 - 13 37 - 36 W
Jimmy V Classic - New York, NY
8 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 121 vs Texas 16 - 17 64 - 41 W
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 154 Towson 17 - 13 46 - 40 W
10 Mon, Dec 10, 2012 Final 333 Longwood 6 - 25 89 - 53 W
11 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 245 Western Carolina 12 - 19 81 - 68 W
12 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 278 American 10 - 20 65 - 48 W
13 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 13 @ Marquette 26 - 9 48 - 49 L
14 Tue, Jan 8, 2013 Final 46 Pittsburgh 24 - 9 45 - 73 L
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 89 @ Saint John's 17 - 16 67 - 51 W
16 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 86 Providence 19 - 15 74 - 65 W
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 150 @ South Florida 12 - 19 58 - 61 L
18 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 Final 39 @ Notre Dame 25 - 10 63 - 47 W
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 2 Louisville 35 - 5 53 - 51 W
20 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 133 Seton Hall 15 - 18 74 - 52 W
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 89 Saint John's 17 - 16 68 - 56 W
22 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 110 @ Rutgers 15 - 16 69 - 63 W
23 Mon, Feb 11, 2013 Final 13 Marquette 26 - 9 63 - 55 W
24 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 49 @ Cincinnati 22 - 12 62 - 55 W
25 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 204 DePaul 11 - 21 90 - 66 W
26 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 10 @ Syracuse 30 - 10 57 - 46 W
27 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 47 @ Connecticut 20 - 10 79 - 78 W
28 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 110 Rutgers 15 - 16 64 - 51 W
29 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 54 @ Villanova 19 - 14 57 - 67 L
30 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 10 Syracuse 30 - 10 61 - 39 W
Big East Tournament - Quarterfinals - New York, NY
31 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 49 vs Cincinnati 22 - 12 62 - 43 W
Big East Tournament - Semifinals - New York, NY
32 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 10 vs Syracuse 30 - 10 55 - 58 L
NCAA - Second Round - Wells Fargo Center (Philadelphia, PA)
33 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 73 vs Florida Gulf Coast 24 - 11 68 - 78 L