Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
George Washington Colonials
Conference: Atlantic 10
George Washington Colonials RPI is '148'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 13 - 17
Home 7 - 7
Away 5 - 9
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 7 - 9
Non-Conf. 6 - 7
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 148 0.5106
NPI 168 69.04
SOS 94 0.5375
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 8 0 - 8
51-100 2 - 4 2 - 1
101-200 5 - 5 5 - 8
201+ 6 - 0 6 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 66.3
Defense 65.5
Margin +0.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 4 Losses
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 161 130 165 184 171 151 171 170 158 130 133 124 136 143 158 163 170 168
RPI 235 196 179 187 198 197 193 182 157 126 130 126 122 135 145 138 143 148
Predicted RPI 219 237 250 252 250 225 185 140 146 135 129 142 148 138 143 148
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final 190 Youngstown State 15 - 16 73 - 80 L
2 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 155 @ Boston University 17 - 13 72 - 59 W
3 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 39 @ Notre Dame 25 - 10 48 - 65 L
4 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 325 Hofstra 6 - 25 80 - 56 W
5 Mon, Nov 26, 2012 Final 125 Mount Saint Mary's 18 - 14 56 - 65 L
6 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 169 @ James Madison 21 - 15 54 - 53 W
BB&T Classic - Washington DC
7 Sun, Dec 2, 2012 Final 185 vs Manhattan 14 - 18 67 - 55 W
8 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 179 @ Bradley 18 - 17 68 - 72 L
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 23 Kansas State 26 - 8 62 - 65 L
10 Tue, Dec 11, 2012 Final 110 @ Rutgers 15 - 16 65 - 68 L
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 302 VMI 11 - 17 76 - 67 W
12 Sun, Dec 30, 2012 Final 251 Sacred Heart 9 - 20 77 - 38 W
13 Fri, Jan 4, 2013 Final 143 @ Georgia 15 - 17 41 - 52 L
14 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 144 Saint Bonaventure 14 - 15 78 - 59 W
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 95 @ Xavier 17 - 14 56 - 71 L
16 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 40 Temple 24 - 10 53 - 55 L
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 59 @ Massachusetts 21 - 12 79 - 76 W
18 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 202 @ Rhode Island 8 - 21 66 - 65 W
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 81 Charlotte 21 - 12 82 - 54 W
20 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 34 La Salle 24 - 10 71 - 80 L
21 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 231 @ Duquesne 8 - 22 79 - 57 W
22 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 21 Butler 26 - 9 56 - 59 L
23 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 26 @ Virginia Commonwealth 27 - 9 57 - 84 L
24 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 232 Fordham 7 - 24 68 - 60 W
25 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 100 @ Saint Joseph's 18 - 14 59 - 71 L
26 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 91 @ Richmond 19 - 15 64 - 73 L
27 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 17 Saint Louis 28 - 7 58 - 66 L
28 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 34 @ La Salle 24 - 10 70 - 84 L
29 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 115 Dayton 17 - 14 81 - 80 W
Atlantic 10 Tournament - First Round - Brooklyn, NY
30 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 59 vs Massachusetts 21 - 12 72 - 77 L