Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Fairfield Stags
Conference: MAAC
Fairfield Stags RPI is '175'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 16
Home 7 - 5
Away 7 - 10
Neutral 5 - 1
Conference 9 - 9
Non-Conf. 8 - 5
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 175 0.4943
NPI 143 72.15
SOS 238 0.4672
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 0 - 0
51-100 1 - 4 0 - 5
101-200 6 - 10 6 - 9
201+ 12 - 2 13 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 60.6
Defense 59.2
Margin +1.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 190 154 137 124 112 111 107 131 143 133 123 107 114 119 139 135 132 143
RPI 154 133 103 110 89 124 111 148 145 152 143 144 161 162 176 176 175 175
Predicted RPI 158 150 113 118 131 164 147 150 139 146 169 157 176 176 175 175
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Connecticut 6 Classic - West Hartford, CT
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final 200 vs Central Connecticut 13 - 17 64 - 63 W
Preseason NIT - South Regional - Charlottesville, VA
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 83 @ Virginia 23 - 12 45 - 54 L
Preseason NIT - South Regional - Charlottesville, VA
3 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 280 vs Pennsylvania 9 - 22 62 - 53 W
Preseason NIT - Consolation Round - Bethlehem, PA
4 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final 107 @ Lehigh 20 - 10 67 - 82 L
Preseason NIT - Consolation Round - Bethlehem, PA
5 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 232 vs Fordham 7 - 24 74 - 71 W
6 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 86 @ Providence 19 - 15 47 - 66 L
Cancun Challenge
7 Tue, Nov 27, 2012 Final 204 @ DePaul 11 - 21 78 - 85 L
8 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 320 @ Austin Peay 6 - 23 74 - 55 W
9 Fri, Dec 7, 2012 Final 114 Canisius 20 - 14 55 - 67 L
10 Sun, Dec 9, 2012 Final 139 @ Rider 19 - 15 65 - 52 W
11 Wed, Dec 12, 2012 Final 310 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 6 - 24 62 - 46 W
12 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 206 Drexel 13 - 18 69 - 58 W
13 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 100 @ Saint Joseph's 18 - 14 60 - 57 W
14 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 318 @ Old Dominion 5 - 25 55 - 54 W
15 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 114 @ Canisius 20 - 14 66 - 45 W
16 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 130 @ Niagara 19 - 14 67 - 71 L
17 Fri, Jan 11, 2013 Final 98 @ Loyola-Maryland 23 - 12 58 - 63 L
18 Sun, Jan 13, 2013 Final 130 Niagara 19 - 14 64 - 67 L
19 Fri, Jan 18, 2013 Final 104 @ Iona 20 - 14 73 - 84 L
20 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 Final 98 Loyola-Maryland 23 - 12 60 - 65 L
21 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 263 Marist 10 - 21 71 - 37 W
22 Sun, Jan 27, 2013 Final 289 @ Saint Peter's 9 - 21 61 - 54 W
23 Fri, Feb 1, 2013 Final 139 Rider 19 - 15 69 - 59 W
24 Mon, Feb 4, 2013 Final 295 @ Siena 8 - 24 64 - 54 W
25 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 289 Saint Peter's 9 - 21 61 - 44 W
26 Tue, Feb 12, 2013 Final 185 Manhattan 14 - 18 40 - 62 L
27 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 295 Siena 8 - 24 74 - 52 W
28 Mon, Feb 18, 2013 Final 104 Iona 20 - 14 66 - 64 W
Sears BracketBusters
29 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 134 Albany 24 - 11 50 - 58 L
30 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 185 @ Manhattan 14 - 18 31 - 34 L
31 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 263 @ Marist 10 - 21 60 - 73 L
MAAC Tournament - First Round - Springfield, MA (MassMutual Center)
32 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 289 vs Saint Peter's 9 - 21 54 - 47 W
MAAC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Springfield, MA (MassMutual Center)
33 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 139 vs Rider 19 - 15 43 - 42 W
MAAC Tournament - Semifinals - Springfield, MA (MassMutual Center)
34 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 185 vs Manhattan 14 - 18 42 - 60 L
CIT - First Round - Kent, OH
35 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 131 @ Kent State 20 - 14 71 - 73 L