Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
FIU Golden Panthers
Conference: Sun Belt
FIU Golden Panthers RPI is '116'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 18 - 14
Home 10 - 3
Away 6 - 10
Neutral 2 - 1
Conference 11 - 9
Non-Conf. 5 - 4
Post Season 2 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 116 0.5254
NPI 148 71.31
SOS 137 0.5025
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 3 1 - 4
51-100 0 - 2 0 - 1
101-200 6 - 6 7 - 6
201+ 11 - 3 10 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 69.1
Defense 69.0
Margin +0.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 191 180 167 189 168 197 178 171 163 165 168 166 173 159 163 145 151 148
RPI 159 209 246 230 180 160 162 130 127 136 140 143 146 132 138 111 111 116
Predicted RPI 213 205 146 167 156 127 119 121 123 138 140 126 140 111 111 116
Projected Seed 15
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Final 112 @ Boston College 16 - 17 70 - 84 L
2 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 74 Stephen F. Austin 23 - 5 60 - 69 L
3 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 266 @ Coastal Carolina 11 - 15 87 - 77 W
4 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Final 162 Arkansas State 18 - 12 80 - 61 W
5 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 160 South Alabama 16 - 13 68 - 79 L
6 Sun, Dec 9, 2012 Final 216 @ Stetson 14 - 16 82 - 79 W
7 Thu, Dec 13, 2012 Final 73 @ Florida Gulf Coast 24 - 11 73 - 76 L
Billy Minardi Classic - Louisville, KY
8 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 2 @ Louisville 35 - 5 55 - 79 L
9 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 186 @ Texas Southern 17 - 14 48 - 45 W
10 Thu, Dec 27, 2012 Final 149 @ Western Kentucky 19 - 16 63 - 76 L
11 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 33 @ Middle Tennessee 28 - 6 52 - 69 L
12 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 330 Florida A&M 6 - 23 88 - 72 W
13 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 225 Louisiana-Lafayette 12 - 20 75 - 70 W
14 Mon, Jan 7, 2013 Final 281 Bethune-Cookman 12 - 20 74 - 72 W
15 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 162 @ Arkansas State 18 - 12 66 - 64 W
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 174 @ Arkansas-Little Rock 16 - 15 76 - 88 L
17 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 252 North Texas 11 - 19 70 - 64 W
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 279 Troy 12 - 21 61 - 55 W
19 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 225 @ Louisiana-Lafayette 12 - 20 80 - 75 W
20 Sun, Jan 27, 2013 Final 160 @ South Alabama 16 - 13 58 - 60 L
21 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 33 Middle Tennessee 28 - 6 64 - 66 L
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 308 ULM 4 - 23 76 - 73 W
23 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 220 Florida Atlantic 13 - 18 84 - 65 W
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 252 @ North Texas 11 - 19 67 - 77 L
25 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 279 @ Troy 12 - 21 61 - 69 L
26 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 149 Western Kentucky 19 - 16 87 - 82 W
27 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Final 174 Arkansas-Little Rock 16 - 15 65 - 52 W
28 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 308 @ ULM 4 - 23 67 - 58 W
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 220 @ Florida Atlantic 13 - 18 60 - 77 L
Sun Belt Tournament - Quarterfinals - Hot Springs, AR
30 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 174 vs Arkansas-Little Rock 16 - 15 69 - 54 W
Sun Belt Tournament - Semifinals - Hot Springs, AR
31 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 33 vs Middle Tennessee 28 - 6 61 - 57 W
Sun Belt Tournament - Championship - Hot Springs, AR
32 Mon, Mar 11, 2013 Final 149 vs Western Kentucky 19 - 16 63 - 65 L