Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Evansville Purple Aces
Conference: Missouri Valley
Evansville Purple Aces RPI is '90'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 20 - 15
Home 15 - 3
Away 5 - 11
Neutral 0 - 1
Conference 10 - 8
Non-Conf. 7 - 5
Post Season 3 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 90 0.5465
NPI 122 73.63
SOS 95 0.5368
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 5 2 - 5
51-100 4 - 3 2 - 2
101-200 10 - 6 9 - 5
201+ 4 - 1 7 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 68.2
Defense 65.9
Margin +2.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 143 152 149 136 146 154 135 106 144 155 160 162 181 151 137 148 144 122
RPI 146 191 177 183 160 143 130 78 104 108 128 128 148 119 101 106 106 90
Predicted RPI 184 188 205 198 157 87 118 113 129 136 160 133 104 106 106 90
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final 39 @ Notre Dame 25 - 10 49 - 58 L
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic - Evansville, IN
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 218 Buffalo 12 - 20 50 - 56 L
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic - Evansville, IN
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 199 Yale 12 - 17 66 - 56 W
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic - Evansville, IN
4 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 137 Western Illinois 20 - 9 49 - 44 W
5 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 242 @ Tennessee Tech 10 - 17 62 - 50 W
6 Mon, Nov 26, 2012 Final 328 Alabama A&M 9 - 20 72 - 46 W
Missouri Valley/Mt. West Challenge
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 20 @ Colorado State 24 - 9 72 - 79 L
8 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 257 Miami-Ohio 8 - 22 94 - 68 W
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 117 Murray State 19 - 10 70 - 82 L
10 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 327 Alabama State 9 - 22 80 - 67 W
11 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Final Non Div I - Oakland City   103 - 69 W
12 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 21 @ Butler 26 - 9 67 - 75 L
13 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 22 @ Creighton 28 - 8 70 - 87 L
14 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 198 Missouri State 9 - 22 62 - 59 W
15 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 188 Southern Illinois 13 - 17 85 - 68 W
16 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 80 @ Northern Iowa 20 - 15 62 - 59 W
17 Sun, Jan 13, 2013 Final 18 Wichita State 30 - 9 71 - 67 W
18 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 140 @ Drake 14 - 17 69 - 83 L
19 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 72 @ Indiana State 17 - 15 62 - 72 L
20 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 179 Bradley 18 - 17 66 - 56 W
21 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 106 @ Illinois State 18 - 15 62 - 67 L
22 Tue, Jan 29, 2013 Final 80 Northern Iowa 20 - 15 54 - 51 W
23 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 198 @ Missouri State 9 - 22 61 - 62 L
24 Tue, Feb 5, 2013 Final 179 @ Bradley 18 - 17 70 - 76 L
25 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Final 140 Drake 14 - 17 84 - 78 W
26 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 188 @ Southern Illinois 13 - 17 56 - 65 L
27 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 22 Creighton 28 - 8 68 - 71 L
28 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 106 Illinois State 18 - 15 79 - 62 W
Sears BracketBusters
29 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 128 @ Wright State 22 - 13 70 - 58 W
30 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 18 @ Wichita State 30 - 9 59 - 56 W
31 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 72 Indiana State 17 - 15 84 - 68 W
Missouri Valley Tournament - Quarterfinals - St. Louis, MO (Scottrade Center)
32 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 72 vs Indiana State 17 - 15 50 - 51 L
CIT - First Round - Evansville, IN
33 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 108 Tennessee State 16 - 15 84 - 72 W
CIT - Second Round - Evansville, IN
34 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 69 Eastern Kentucky 23 - 10 86 - 72 W
CIT - Quarterfinals - Buffalo NY
35 Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Final 114 @ Canisius 20 - 14 84 - 83 W
CIT - Semifinals - Greenville, NC
36 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 67 @ East Carolina 19 - 12 58 - 81 L