Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
East Carolina Pirates
Conference: Conference USA
East Carolina Pirates RPI is '67'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 12
Home 13 - 4
Away 6 - 7
Neutral 0 - 1
Conference 9 - 7
Non-Conf. 5 - 4
Post Season 5 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 67 0.5573
NPI 99 76.24
SOS 86 0.5431
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 5 1 - 5
51-100 3 - 3 2 - 3
101-200 10 - 2 12 - 2
201+ 6 - 2 4 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 74.8
Defense 73.0
Margin +1.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 5 Wins
Home Streak 6 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 147 102 98 140 165 141 181 174 172 168 159 171 167 135 148 136 147 99
RPI 264 97 104 119 123 120 194 131 117 116 119 124 123 94 99 95 104 67
Predicted RPI 45 53 79 84 187 119 108 108 106 101 111 93 92 95 104 67
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final Non Div I - Wash & Lee   72 - 50 W
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final Non Div I - Methodist   87 - 51 W
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 326 UNC Greensboro 7 - 22 76 - 73 W
4 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 264 Appalachian State 13 - 16 82 - 72 W
5 Mon, Nov 26, 2012 Final 209 @ Georgia State 14 - 16 62 - 53 W
6 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 81 @ Charlotte 21 - 12 64 - 76 L
7 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final Non Div I - St. Andrews   111 - 59 W
8 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 19 @ North Carolina 24 - 11 87 - 93 L
9 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Final 196 Gardner-Webb 18 - 13 62 - 60 W
10 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 59 @ Massachusetts 21 - 12 81 - 88 L
11 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 170 Norfolk State 21 - 12 74 - 63 W
12 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 288 Campbell 11 - 19 81 - 86 L
13 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final Non Div I - NC Wesleyan   91 - 60 W
14 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 14 @ Memphis 31 - 5 54 - 67 L
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 101 UCF 18 - 11 88 - 85 W
16 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 192 Houston 19 - 13 89 - 78 W
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 207 @ Marshall 12 - 19 56 - 77 L
18 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 142 @ UAB 15 - 17 91 - 85 W
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 97 UTEP 18 - 14 67 - 68 L
20 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 14 Memphis 31 - 5 68 - 75 L
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 323 @ Rice 4 - 25 79 - 63 W
22 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 101 @ UCF 18 - 11 73 - 83 L
23 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 142 UAB 15 - 17 74 - 61 W
24 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 27 Southern Miss 25 - 10 82 - 86 L
25 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 124 @ Tulsa 16 - 16 72 - 63 W
26 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 213 @ SMU 14 - 17 72 - 69 W
27 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 27 @ Southern Miss 25 - 10 69 - 88 L
28 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 173 Tulane 19 - 15 88 - 85 W
29 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 207 Marshall 12 - 19 86 - 79 W
C-USA Tournament - Quarterfinals - Tulsa, OK (BOK Center)
30 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 124 vs Tulsa 16 - 16 72 - 79 L
CIT - First Round - Greenville, NC
31 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 168 Savannah State 17 - 15 66 - 65 W
CIT - Second Round - Greenville, NC
32 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 139 Rider 19 - 15 75 - 54 W
CIT - Quarterfinals - Greenville, NC
33 Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Final 98 Loyola-Maryland 23 - 12 70 - 58 W
CIT - Semifinals - Greenville, NC
34 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 90 Evansville 20 - 15 81 - 58 W
CIT - Championship - Ogden, UT
35 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 78 @ Weber State 28 - 7 77 - 74 W