Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Delaware State Hornets
Conference: MEAC
Delaware State Hornets RPI is '265'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 13 - 18
Home 6 - 3
Away 5 - 12
Neutral 2 - 3
Conference 8 - 8
Non-Conf. 3 - 9
Post Season 2 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 265 0.4401
NPI 244 61.29
SOS 324 0.4312
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 1
51-100 0 - 3 0 - 3
101-200 2 - 6 4 - 7
201+ 11 - 8 9 - 7
Points / Game
Offense 59.0
Defense 64.3
Margin -5.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 281 271 233 255 258 261 250 257 288 247 232 224 229 235 238 258 244 244
RPI 255 268 214 216 213 207 183 200 243 236 238 227 248 247 252 275 269 265
Predicted RPI 226 219 199 181 134 133 171 186 198 196 219 223 240 275 269 265
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final Non Div I - Gwynedd-Mercy   74 - 56 W
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final Non Div I - Cairn U   95 - 46 W
3 Wed, Nov 14, 2012 Final 129 Wagner 19 - 12 73 - 69 W
South Padre Invitational
4 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 106 @ Illinois State 18 - 15 48 - 87 L
South Padre Invitational
5 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 164 @ Northwestern 13 - 19 50 - 69 L
South Padre Invitational - South Padre Island, TX
6 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 300 vs Fairleigh Dickinson 7 - 24 62 - 63 L
South Padre Invitational - South Padre Island, TX
7 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 312 vs Navy 7 - 23 53 - 63 L
8 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 69 @ Eastern Kentucky 23 - 10 51 - 84 L
9 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 345 Maryland Eastern Shore 2 - 26 76 - 66 W
10 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 141 @ Delaware 19 - 14 73 - 67 W
11 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 183 @ Penn State 10 - 21 76 - 80 L
12 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 46 @ Pittsburgh 24 - 9 43 - 71 L
13 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 62 @ Maryland 25 - 13 50 - 79 L
14 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 207 @ Marshall 12 - 19 53 - 51 W
15 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 99 @ Arkansas 19 - 13 51 - 86 L
16 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 345 @ Maryland Eastern Shore 2 - 26 53 - 58 L
17 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 334 Howard 6 - 23 63 - 46 W
18 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 281 @ Bethune-Cookman 12 - 20 68 - 52 W
19 Mon, Jan 28, 2013 Final 330 @ Florida A&M 6 - 23 57 - 48 W
20 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 152 North Carolina Central 19 - 9 43 - 54 L
21 Mon, Feb 4, 2013 Final 205 North Carolina A&T 19 - 17 53 - 44 W
22 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 170 @ Norfolk State 21 - 12 56 - 74 L
23 Mon, Feb 11, 2013 Final 284 @ Hampton 14 - 17 84 - 85 L
24 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 311 Coppin State 7 - 24 57 - 43 W
25 Mon, Feb 18, 2013 Final 236 Morgan State 17 - 15 52 - 50 W
26 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 170 Norfolk State 21 - 12 56 - 60 L
27 Mon, Feb 25, 2013 Final 284 Hampton 14 - 17 50 - 57 L
28 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 334 @ Howard 6 - 23 56 - 53 W
29 Mon, Mar 4, 2013 Final 236 @ Morgan State 17 - 15 47 - 66 L
30 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 340 @ South Carolina State 4 - 24 60 - 62 L
MEAC Tournament - First Round - Norfolk, VA
31 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Final 334 vs Howard 6 - 23 73 - 61 W
MEAC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Norfolk, VA
32 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 284 vs Hampton 14 - 17 63 - 60 W
MEAC Tournament - Semifinals - Norfolk, VA
33 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 205 vs North Carolina A&T 19 - 17 78 - 84 L