Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Colorado State Rams
Conference: Mountain West
Colorado State Rams RPI is '20'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 24 - 9
Home 14 - 1
Away 6 - 7
Neutral 4 - 1
Conference 11 - 5
Non-Conf. 11 - 2
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 20 0.6149
NPI 30 87.26
SOS 32 0.5668
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 4 - 8 2 - 5
51-100 9 - 0 4 - 3
101-200 7 - 1 8 - 1
201+ 4 - 0 10 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 72.1
Defense 64.4
Margin +7.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 50 45 39 32 41 28 24 22 26 39 29 34 34
Coaches 40 38 46 48 40 37 36 35 31 35 28 24 21 33 37 29 32 35
NPI 2 12 61 53 22 23 21 30 23 28 19 14 13 27 30 25 29 30
RPI 8 43 37 28 23 26 20 25 17 23 15 15 13 15 17 15 18 20
Predicted RPI 40 40 27 32 27 35 23 27 17 19 15 16 17 15 18 20
Projected Seed 8 7 7 7 6 6 7 8
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 82 Montana 23 - 7 72 - 65 W
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final Non Div I - Chadron St   93 - 50 W
3 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 63 @ Denver 22 - 10 60 - 53 W
4 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 96 @ Washington 18 - 16 73 - 55 W
5 Mon, Nov 26, 2012 Final 255 Northern Colorado 11 - 18 85 - 69 W
Missouri Valley/Mt. West Challenge
6 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 90 Evansville 20 - 15 79 - 72 W
7 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 43 @ Colorado 21 - 12 61 - 70 L
8 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 177 @ Illinois-Chicago 17 - 16 55 - 64 L
Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic - Fort Collins, CO
9 Mon, Dec 17, 2012 Final 226 North Florida 12 - 19 83 - 55 W
Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic - Fort Collins, CO
10 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 234 Cal State Bakersfield 10 - 16 78 - 58 W
Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic - Las Vegas, NV
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 229 vs Portland 9 - 21 70 - 53 W
Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic - Las Vegas, NV
12 Sun, Dec 23, 2012 Final 176 vs Virginia Tech 13 - 19 88 - 52 W
13 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final Non Div I - Adams St   80 - 55 W
14 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 97 UTEP 18 - 14 62 - 58 W
15 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 144 Saint Bonaventure 14 - 15 85 - 64 W
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 35 @ San Diego State 21 - 11 72 - 79 L
17 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 79 Air Force 16 - 14 79 - 40 W
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 29 UNLV 24 - 10 66 - 61 W
19 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 3 @ New Mexico 29 - 6 61 - 66 L
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 146 @ Fresno State 9 - 19 74 - 63 W
21 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 50 Boise State 19 - 11 77 - 57 W
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 87 Wyoming 18 - 14 65 - 46 W
23 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 180 @ Nevada 11 - 19 73 - 69 W
24 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 35 San Diego State 21 - 11 66 - 60 W
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 79 @ Air Force 16 - 14 89 - 86 W
26 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 29 @ UNLV 24 - 10 59 - 61 L
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 3 New Mexico 29 - 6 82 - 91 L
28 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 146 Fresno State 9 - 19 74 - 67 W
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 50 @ Boise State 19 - 11 65 - 78 L
30 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 87 @ Wyoming 18 - 14 78 - 56 W
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 180 Nevada 11 - 19 77 - 66 W
Mountain West Tournament - Quarterfinals - Las Vegas, NV (Thomas & Mack Center)
32 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 146 vs Fresno State 9 - 19 67 - 61 W
Mountain West Tournament - Semifinals - Las Vegas, NV (Thomas & Mack Center)
33 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 29 @ UNLV 24 - 10 65 - 75 L
NCAA - Second Round - Rupp Arena (Lexington, KY)
34 Thu, Mar 21, 2013 Final 42 vs Missouri 23 - 11 84 - 72 W
NCAA - Third Round - Rupp Arena (Lexington, KY)
35 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 2 vs Louisville 35 - 5 56 - 82 L