Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Coastal Carolina Chanticleers
Conference: Big South
Coastal Carolina Chanticleers RPI is '266'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 11 - 15
Home 9 - 4
Away 2 - 11
Neutral 0 - 0
Conference 9 - 7
Non-Conf. 2 - 7
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 266 0.4393
NPI 223 62.93
SOS 286 0.4518
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 1 1 - 1
51-100 0 - 0 0 - 1
101-200 2 - 7 2 - 7
201+ 8 - 7 8 - 6
Points / Game
Offense 64.9
Defense 65.3
Margin -0.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 274 303 321 323 278 276 247 246 239 232 228 220 217 219 218 225 222 223
RPI 259 297 333 335 277 270 257 291 283 270 270 258 255 245 245 261 259 266
Predicted RPI 304 308 214 193 171 222 234 227 257 237 255 248 247 261 259 266
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 48 Akron 25 - 7 74 - 70 W
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 45 @ Ole Miss 27 - 9 72 - 90 L
3 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 242 @ Tennessee Tech 10 - 17 69 - 71 L
4 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final Non Div I - Johnson & Wales (NC)   96 - 40 W
5 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 116 FIU 18 - 14 77 - 87 L
6 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 155 @ Boston University 17 - 13 44 - 74 L
7 Thu, Dec 6, 2012 Final 155 Boston University 17 - 13 63 - 69 L
8 Thu, Dec 13, 2012 Final Non Div I - Toccoa Falls   75 - 38 W
9 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 187 Clemson 13 - 18 69 - 46 W
10 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 145 @ College Of Charleston 24 - 10 51 - 60 L
11 Sun, Dec 30, 2012 Final Non Div I - Greensboro   85 - 65 W
12 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 333 @ Longwood 6 - 25 80 - 72 W
13 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 342 Presbyterian College 5 - 24 61 - 43 W
14 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 290 @ Liberty 12 - 21 56 - 64 L
15 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 196 @ Gardner-Webb 18 - 13 65 - 66 L
16 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 302 VMI 11 - 17 72 - 49 W
17 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 219 @ UNC Asheville 13 - 16 60 - 63 L
18 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 288 Campbell 11 - 19 73 - 59 W
19 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 269 @ Winthrop 11 - 17 48 - 61 L
20 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 316 Radford 10 - 19 62 - 52 W
21 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 189 Charleston Southern 16 - 13 73 - 53 W
22 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 248 @ High Point 15 - 14 62 - 74 L
23 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 342 @ Presbyterian College 5 - 24 60 - 53 W
24 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 196 Gardner-Webb 18 - 13 63 - 70 L
25 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 219 UNC Asheville 13 - 16 65 - 64 W
Sears BracketBusters
26 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 245 @ Western Carolina 12 - 19 70 - 80 L
27 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 269 Winthrop 11 - 17 73 - 54 W
28 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 189 @ Charleston Southern 16 - 13 64 - 75 L
Big South Tournament - First Round - Conway, SC (Student Rec & Convocation Center)
29 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 290 Liberty 12 - 21 61 - 78 L