Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Cincinnati Bearcats
Conference: Big East
Cincinnati Bearcats RPI is '49'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 22 - 12
Home 13 - 5
Away 4 - 5
Neutral 5 - 2
Conference 9 - 9
Non-Conf. 12 - 1
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 49 0.5806
NPI 57 82.18
SOS 23 0.5723
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 5 - 10 3 - 9
51-100 4 - 2 4 - 1
101-200 6 - 0 9 - 2
201+ 7 - 0 6 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 66.5
Defense 59.0
Margin +7.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 4 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 24 24 22 17 11 11 11 8 14 21 26 21 24 17 28 30
Coaches 28 24 20 16 12 12 11 8 15 20 24 20 23 17 29 29
NPI 17 13 15 12 10 18 17 20 16 19 18 34 36 54 53 54 54 57
RPI 74 17 39 32 25 39 34 34 23 27 21 35 40 51 50 49 50 49
Predicted RPI 22 19 22 51 43 40 20 26 21 38 42 50 49 49 50 49
Projected Seed 4 7 6 8 9 9 9 10
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Final 313 Tennessee-Martin 7 - 21 80 - 57 W
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 344 Mississippi Valley State 5 - 23 102 - 60 W
Global Sports Classic
3 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 205 North Carolina A&T 19 - 17 93 - 39 W
Global Sports Classic
4 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 288 Campbell 11 - 19 91 - 72 W
Global Sports Classic - Las Vegas, NV
5 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 41 vs Iowa State 23 - 12 78 - 70 W
Global Sports Classic - Las Vegas, NV
6 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 36 vs Oregon 28 - 9 77 - 66 W
SEC/Big East Challenge
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 64 Alabama 22 - 13 58 - 56 W
8 Thu, Dec 6, 2012 Final 174 Arkansas-Little Rock 16 - 15 87 - 53 W
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 345 Maryland Eastern Shore 2 - 26 92 - 60 W
Charleston, WV
10 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 207 vs Marshall 12 - 19 72 - 56 W
Cincinnati, OH
11 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 95 vs Xavier 17 - 14 60 - 45 W
12 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 128 Wright State 22 - 13 68 - 58 W
13 Thu, Dec 27, 2012 Final 3 New Mexico 29 - 6 54 - 55 L
14 Mon, Dec 31, 2012 Final 46 @ Pittsburgh 24 - 9 70 - 61 W
15 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 89 Saint John's 17 - 16 52 - 53 L
16 Mon, Jan 7, 2013 Final 39 Notre Dame 25 - 10 60 - 66 L
17 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 110 @ Rutgers 15 - 16 68 - 58 W
18 Tue, Jan 15, 2013 Final 204 @ DePaul 11 - 21 75 - 70 W
19 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 13 Marquette 26 - 9 71 - 69 W
20 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 Final 10 @ Syracuse 30 - 10 55 - 57 L
21 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 110 Rutgers 15 - 16 62 - 54 W
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 133 @ Seton Hall 15 - 18 65 - 59 W
23 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 86 @ Providence 19 - 15 50 - 54 L
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 46 Pittsburgh 24 - 9 52 - 62 L
25 Tue, Feb 12, 2013 Final 54 Villanova 19 - 14 68 - 50 W
26 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 15 Georgetown 25 - 7 55 - 62 L
27 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Final 47 @ Connecticut 20 - 10 66 - 73 L
28 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 39 @ Notre Dame 25 - 10 41 - 62 L
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 47 Connecticut 20 - 10 61 - 56 W
30 Mon, Mar 4, 2013 Final 2 @ Louisville 35 - 5 51 - 67 L
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 150 South Florida 12 - 19 61 - 53 W
Big East Tournament - Second Round - New York, NY
32 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 86 vs Providence 19 - 15 61 - 44 W
Big East Tournament - Quarterfinals - New York, NY
33 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 15 vs Georgetown 25 - 7 43 - 62 L
NCAA - Second Round - Wells Fargo Center (Philadelphia, PA)
34 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 22 vs Creighton 28 - 8 63 - 67 L