Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Buffalo Bulls
Conference: Mid-American
Buffalo Bulls RPI is '218'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 12 - 20
Home 7 - 6
Away 4 - 10
Neutral 1 - 4
Conference 7 - 9
Non-Conf. 3 - 10
Post Season 2 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 218 0.4639
NPI 233 61.89
SOS 153 0.4953
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 2 1 - 2
51-100 1 - 3 0 - 4
101-200 2 - 12 3 - 10
201+ 8 - 3 8 - 4
Points / Game
Offense 66.1
Defense 67.7
Margin -1.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 286 298 229 231 244 250 254 281 284 269 253 264 226 238 232 249 234 233
RPI 284 257 221 223 219 223 219 248 258 231 225 234 224 231 218 226 217 218
Predicted RPI 270 272 230 240 213 251 263 230 217 238 231 235 212 226 217 218
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final 126 Princeton 16 - 11 53 - 57 L
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 93 @ Florida State 18 - 16 68 - 95 L
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic - Evansville, IN
3 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 90 @ Evansville 20 - 15 56 - 50 W
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic - Evansville, IN
4 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 137 vs Western Illinois 20 - 9 58 - 67 L
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic - Evansville, IN
5 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 199 vs Yale 12 - 17 59 - 63 L
6 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 114 @ Canisius 20 - 14 64 - 71 L
7 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final Non Div I - Mansfield   76 - 57 W
8 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 40 Temple 24 - 10 39 - 54 L
9 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 144 @ Saint Bonaventure 14 - 15 79 - 82 L
10 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 310 @ Wisconsin-Milwaukee 6 - 24 72 - 52 W
11 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 130 Niagara 19 - 14 77 - 67 W
Key Arena - Seattle, WA
12 Fri, Dec 21, 2012 Final 191 vs Washington State 13 - 19 54 - 65 L
13 Fri, Dec 28, 2012 Final Non Div I - Notre Dame College   84 - 64 W
14 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 124 @ Tulsa 16 - 16 57 - 63 L
15 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 76 @ Ohio 24 - 10 68 - 86 L
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 257 Miami-Ohio 8 - 22 57 - 58 L
17 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 131 Kent State 20 - 14 68 - 80 L
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 275 Bowling Green 11 - 19 68 - 65 W
19 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 233 @ Ball State 14 - 15 66 - 63 W
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 48 @ Akron 25 - 7 64 - 68 L
21 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 260 Central Michigan 10 - 20 91 - 73 W
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 113 @ Western Michigan 21 - 13 60 - 71 L
23 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 237 @ Eastern Michigan 13 - 18 46 - 65 L
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 332 Northern Illinois 4 - 25 59 - 54 W
25 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 193 Toledo 15 - 13 75 - 60 W
26 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 257 @ Miami-Ohio 8 - 22 79 - 71 W
Sears BracketBusters
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 185 Manhattan 14 - 18 64 - 65 L
28 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 131 @ Kent State 20 - 14 81 - 83 L
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 48 Akron 25 - 7 81 - 67 W
30 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 76 Ohio 24 - 10 69 - 72 L
31 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 275 @ Bowling Green 11 - 19 65 - 76 L
MAC Tournament - First Round - Buffalo, NY
32 Mon, Mar 11, 2013 Final 260 Central Michigan 10 - 20 74 - 72 W
MAC Tournament - Second Round - Cleveland, OH
33 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 233 vs Ball State 14 - 15 76 - 61 W
MAC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Cleveland, OH
34 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 131 vs Kent State 20 - 14 68 - 70 L