Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Boston University Terriers
Conference: America East
Boston University Terriers RPI is '155'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 17 - 13
Home 9 - 3
Away 7 - 9
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 11 - 5
Non-Conf. 6 - 7
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 155 0.5076
NPI 124 73.60
SOS 213 0.4753
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 3
51-100 0 - 4 4 - 2
101-200 5 - 7 1 - 7
201+ 12 - 1 12 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 67.8
Defense 64.5
Margin +3.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 318 222 203 210 176 171 200 178 174 157 167 143 129 111 116 115 112 124
RPI 283 208 204 212 167 173 202 208 191 166 167 168 153 133 148 150 148 155
Predicted RPI 174 191 142 150 185 183 183 147 157 167 155 141 151 150 148 155
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 156 @ Northeastern 20 - 13 64 - 65 L
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 114 @ Canisius 20 - 14 75 - 83 L
3 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 148 George Washington 13 - 17 59 - 72 L
4 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 110 @ Rutgers 15 - 16 79 - 81 L
5 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 123 @ George Mason 22 - 16 45 - 48 L
6 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 266 Coastal Carolina 11 - 15 74 - 44 W
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 289 @ Saint Peter's 9 - 21 74 - 66 W
8 Thu, Dec 6, 2012 Final 266 @ Coastal Carolina 11 - 15 69 - 63 W
9 Tue, Dec 11, 2012 Final 84 @ Harvard 19 - 10 64 - 65 L
10 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 194 Quinnipiac 15 - 16 69 - 62 W
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 246 Cornell 12 - 18 70 - 57 W
UCF Holiday Classic - Orlando, FL
12 Fri, Dec 28, 2012 Final 24 vs Belmont 24 - 7 48 - 64 L
UCF Holiday Classic - Orlando, FL
13 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 334 vs Howard 6 - 23 71 - 44 W
14 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 273 @ Maine 10 - 19 58 - 63 L
15 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 195 Hartford 17 - 14 74 - 77 L
16 Tue, Jan 8, 2013 Final 138 Vermont 21 - 12 63 - 53 W
17 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 338 Binghamton 2 - 27 83 - 59 W
18 Tue, Jan 15, 2013 Final 77 @ Stony Brook 24 - 8 48 - 75 L
19 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 293 @ New Hampshire 8 - 20 69 - 59 W
20 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 134 @ Albany 24 - 11 85 - 80 W
21 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 301 UMBC 7 - 23 81 - 75 W
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 195 @ Hartford 17 - 14 58 - 66 L
23 Tue, Feb 5, 2013 Final 273 Maine 10 - 19 79 - 72 W
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 338 @ Binghamton 2 - 27 79 - 58 W
25 Tue, Feb 12, 2013 Final 138 @ Vermont 21 - 12 64 - 59 W
26 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 293 New Hampshire 8 - 20 68 - 56 W
27 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 134 Albany 24 - 11 79 - 69 W
28 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 301 @ UMBC 7 - 23 68 - 59 W
29 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 77 Stony Brook 24 - 8 55 - 71 L
CIT - First Round - Baltimore, MD
30 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 98 @ Loyola-Maryland 23 - 12 63 - 70 L