Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
BYU Cougars
Conference: West Coast
BYU Cougars RPI is '58'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 23 - 12
Home 14 - 3
Away 7 - 5
Neutral 2 - 4
Conference 10 - 6
Non-Conf. 10 - 4
Post Season 3 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 58 0.5688
NPI 49 83.41
SOS 83 0.5439
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 6 3 - 5
51-100 5 - 3 4 - 3
101-200 7 - 3 5 - 4
201+ 10 - 0 11 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 76.6
Defense 69.7
Margin +6.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 80 103 92 80 82 63 52 38 41 36 29 47 47 58 61 65 57 49
RPI 43 90 72 57 38 34 30 33 46 43 37 60 63 58 59 67 63 58
Predicted RPI 39 42 26 26 22 24 33 38 31 61 65 60 60 67 63 58
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 108 Tennessee State 16 - 15 81 - 66 W
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 209 Georgia State 14 - 16 80 - 62 W
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic - Brooklyn, NY
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 93 vs Florida State 18 - 16 70 - 88 L
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic - Brooklyn, NY
4 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 39 vs Notre Dame 25 - 10 68 - 78 L
5 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 262 Texas-San Antonio 10 - 22 81 - 62 W
6 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 241 Cal State Northridge 12 - 17 87 - 75 W
Energy Solution Arena - Salt Lake City, UT
7 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 82 vs Montana 23 - 7 85 - 60 W
8 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 41 @ Iowa State 23 - 12 62 - 83 L
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 159 Utah 13 - 18 61 - 58 W
10 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 78 @ Weber State 28 - 7 78 - 68 W
11 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Final Non Div I - Eastern NM   95 - 62 W
12 Fri, Dec 21, 2012 Final 55 @ Baylor 22 - 14 64 - 79 L
13 Thu, Dec 27, 2012 Final 256 Northern Arizona 11 - 21 84 - 54 W
Energy Solution Arena - Salt Lake City, UT
14 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 176 vs Virginia Tech 13 - 19 97 - 71 W
15 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 212 Loyola-Marymount 10 - 22 92 - 51 W
16 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 161 @ San Francisco 13 - 16 80 - 76 W
17 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 211 Pepperdine 11 - 18 76 - 51 W
18 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 68 @ Santa Clara 24 - 12 82 - 64 W
19 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 25 Saint Mary's College 27 - 7 69 - 70 L
20 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 158 San Diego 14 - 18 74 - 57 W
21 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 7 @ Gonzaga 31 - 3 63 - 83 L
22 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 229 @ Portland 9 - 21 85 - 67 W
23 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 211 @ Pepperdine 11 - 18 63 - 61 W
24 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 68 Santa Clara 24 - 12 96 - 79 W
25 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 158 @ San Diego 14 - 18 68 - 74 L
26 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 161 San Francisco 13 - 16 87 - 99 L
27 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 229 Portland 9 - 21 86 - 72 W
28 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 109 Utah State 20 - 10 70 - 68 W
29 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Final 25 @ Saint Mary's College 27 - 7 57 - 64 L
30 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 7 Gonzaga 31 - 3 65 - 70 L
31 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 212 @ Loyola-Marymount 10 - 22 73 - 70 W
WCC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Las Vegas, NV (Orleans Arena)
32 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 158 vs San Diego 14 - 18 69 - 72 L
NIT - First Round - Provo, UT
33 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 96 Washington 18 - 16 90 - 79 W
NIT - Second Round - Provo, UT
34 Mon, Mar 25, 2013 Final 118 Mercer 22 - 12 90 - 71 W
NIT - Quarterfinals - Hattiesburg, MS
35 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Final 27 @ Southern Miss 25 - 10 79 - 62 W
NIT - Semifinals - New York, NY
36 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 55 vs Baylor 22 - 14 70 - 76 L