Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Alcorn State Braves
Conference: SWAC
Alcorn State Braves RPI is '307'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 9 - 23
Home 4 - 7
Away 4 - 14
Neutral 1 - 2
Conference 8 - 10
Non-Conf. 1 - 12
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 307 0.4092
NPI 305 54.58
SOS 305 0.4428
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 3 0 - 2
51-100 0 - 5 1 - 6
101-200 1 - 5 0 - 8
201+ 8 - 10 8 - 7
Points / Game
Offense 59.1
Defense 66.3
Margin -7.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 272 297 292 294 306 302 294 276 267 275 279 282 296 304 303 305 306 305
RPI 250 261 260 253 255 235 260 257 263 264 273 298 310 312 307 307 311 307
Predicted RPI 225 215 218 203 217 218 232 244 251 284 307 315 308 307 311 307
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Final Non Div I - Oakwood   85 - 41 W
Battle 4 Atlantis
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 42 @ Missouri 23 - 11 54 - 91 L
Battle 4 Atlantis
3 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 75 @ Stanford 19 - 15 51 - 69 L
4 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final Non Div I - Fort Valley St   78 - 86 L
Battle 4 Atlantis - Fort Myers, FL
5 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 73 @ Florida Gulf Coast 24 - 11 48 - 50 L
Battle 4 Atlantis - Fort Myers, FL
6 Thu, Nov 22, 2012 Final 291 vs Samford 10 - 21 69 - 65 W
7 Tue, Nov 27, 2012 Final 230 @ Mississippi State 10 - 22 42 - 60 L
8 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 147 Jacksonville State 15 - 11 52 - 56 L
9 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 99 @ Arkansas 19 - 13 59 - 97 L
Gotham Classic - Philadelphia, PA
10 Mon, Dec 17, 2012 Final 40 @ Temple 24 - 10 46 - 63 L
Gotham Classic - Alcorn State, MS
11 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 71 Detroit 18 - 13 58 - 74 L
Cable Car Classic - Santa Clara, CA
12 Fri, Dec 21, 2012 Final 68 @ Santa Clara 24 - 12 58 - 70 L
Cable Car Classic - Santa Clara, CA
13 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 213 vs SMU 14 - 17 52 - 67 L
Gotham Classic - Buffalo, NY
14 Thu, Dec 27, 2012 Final 114 @ Canisius 20 - 14 74 - 87 L
Gotham Classic - Syracuse, NY
15 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 10 @ Syracuse 30 - 10 36 - 57 L
16 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 314 Prairie View A&M 12 - 19 68 - 54 W
17 Fri, Jan 4, 2013 Final 186 Texas Southern 17 - 14 48 - 57 L
18 Sun, Jan 6, 2013 Final 306 @ Jackson State 11 - 18 51 - 48 W
19 Tue, Jan 8, 2013 Final 347 @ Grambling 0 - 28 80 - 46 W
20 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 344 Mississippi Valley State 5 - 23 72 - 67 W
21 Mon, Jan 14, 2013 Final 201 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 16 - 14 52 - 62 L
22 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 328 @ Alabama A&M 9 - 20 69 - 59 W
23 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 Final 327 @ Alabama State 9 - 22 46 - 49 L
24 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 172 Southern 20 - 10 61 - 57 W
25 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 306 Jackson State 11 - 18 71 - 84 L
26 Mon, Feb 4, 2013 Final 347 Grambling 0 - 28 78 - 53 W
27 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 344 @ Mississippi Valley State 5 - 23 75 - 80 L
28 Mon, Feb 11, 2013 Final 201 @ Arkansas-Pine Bluff 16 - 14 52 - 80 L
29 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 328 Alabama A&M 9 - 20 65 - 72 L
30 Mon, Feb 18, 2013 Final 327 Alabama State 9 - 22 58 - 66 L
31 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 172 @ Southern 20 - 10 48 - 61 L
32 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 314 @ Prairie View A&M 12 - 19 81 - 75 W
33 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 186 @ Texas Southern 17 - 14 59 - 78 L
SWAC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Garland, TX
34 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 314 vs Prairie View A&M 12 - 19 59 - 67 L