LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Youngstown State Penguins
Conference: Horizon League
Youngstown State Penguins RPI is '175'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 14 - 15
Home 8 - 4
Away 6 - 10
Neutral 0 - 1
Conference 10 - 8
Non-Conf. 3 - 6
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 175 0.4905
NPI 166 68.60
SOS 194 0.4834
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 0 - 0
51-100 2 - 5 1 - 4
101-200 5 - 7 4 - 6
201+ 7 - 3 9 - 5
Points / Game
Offense 67.1
Defense 67.2
Margin -0.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 148 160 183 218 185 167 196 172 177 149 146 176 177 169 166 166
RPI 213 171 192 215 152 152 169 147 147 147 148 170 174 171 170 175
Predicted RPI 209 167 162 187 149 143 147 141 172 179 170 170 175
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final 267 @ Samford 9 - 19 76 - 69 W
2 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final Non Div I - Notre Dame College of Ohio   80 - 62 W
3 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 253 UC Riverside 12 - 17 53 - 49 W
4 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 160 @ Penn State 12 - 20 71 - 82 L
5 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 312 @ Saint Francis (PA) 6 - 23 60 - 59 W
6 Thu, Dec 1, 2011 Final 130 @ Detroit 20 - 14 64 - 61 W
7 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 226 @ Wright State 12 - 19 62 - 63 L
8 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final Non Div I - Fredonia St   69 - 35 W
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 80 @ Buffalo 19 - 11 72 - 80 L
10 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 241 @ Toledo 17 - 17 77 - 86 L
11 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 68 @ Akron 21 - 12 62 - 88 L
12 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 97 Robert Morris 26 - 11 56 - 59 L
13 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 89 @ Cleveland State 21 - 11 73 - 67 W
14 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Final 310 Loyola-Chicago 6 - 23 68 - 64 W
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 298 Illinois-Chicago 7 - 21 71 - 50 W
16 Fri, Jan 13, 2012 Final 100 @ Valparaiso 20 - 12 62 - 76 L
17 Sun, Jan 15, 2012 Final 106 @ Butler 21 - 15 55 - 71 L
18 Fri, Jan 20, 2012 Final 128 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 18 - 14 68 - 66 W
19 Sun, Jan 22, 2012 Final 151 Green Bay 13 - 15 77 - 47 W
20 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 89 Cleveland State 21 - 11 47 - 67 L
21 Tue, Jan 31, 2012 Final 128 @ Wisconsin-Milwaukee 18 - 14 73 - 65 W
22 Thu, Feb 2, 2012 Final 298 @ Illinois-Chicago 7 - 21 68 - 72 L
23 Sun, Feb 5, 2012 Final 310 @ Loyola-Chicago 6 - 23 80 - 63 W
24 Thu, Feb 9, 2012 Final 106 Butler 21 - 15 59 - 68 L
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 100 Valparaiso 20 - 12 71 - 53 W
26 Tue, Feb 14, 2012 Final 151 @ Green Bay 13 - 15 65 - 71 L
Sears BracketBusters
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 194 @ Austin Peay 11 - 20 68 - 71 L
28 Thu, Feb 23, 2012 Final 226 Wright State 12 - 19 61 - 54 W
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 130 Detroit 20 - 14 74 - 76 L
Horizon League Conference Tournament - Youngstown, OH
30 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Final 151 Green Bay 13 - 15 77 - 60 W
Horizon League Conference Tournament - Valparaiso, IN
31 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 130 vs Detroit 20 - 14 76 - 93 L