LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Xavier Musketeers
Conference: Atlantic 10
Xavier Musketeers RPI is '38'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 23 - 13
Home 13 - 3
Away 5 - 7
Neutral 5 - 3
Conference 10 - 6
Non-Conf. 9 - 5
Post Season 4 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 38 0.5842
NPI 76 80.15
SOS 31 0.5674
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 5 - 7 3 - 8
51-100 5 - 5 5 - 3
101-200 7 - 0 8 - 1
201+ 6 - 1 7 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 70.6
Defense 67.3
Margin +3.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 4 Losses
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 14 13 12 11 8 8 14 30 29
Coaches 15 14 12 11 8 9 15 28 24
NPI 25 11 26 64 69 72 57 64 66 77 80 77 76 83 78 76
RPI 33 12 27 65 58 47 43 43 46 53 57 53 54 53 41 38
Predicted RPI 37 44 36 34 34 38 48 53 53 54 53 41 39
Projected Seed 11 12 12 11 10
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 286 Morgan State 9 - 20 74 - 63 W
2 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 281 IPFW 8 - 19 86 - 63 W
3 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 250 Miami-Ohio 8 - 21 66 - 60 W
4 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 104 Georgia 15 - 17 70 - 56 W
5 Mon, Nov 28, 2011 Final 17 @ Vanderbilt 25 - 11 82 - 70 W
6 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 43 Purdue 22 - 13 66 - 63 W
7 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 106 @ Butler 21 - 15 73 - 61 W
8 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 35 Cincinnati 26 - 11 76 - 53 W
9 Sun, Dec 18, 2011 Final 65 Oral Roberts 27 - 7 42 - 64 L
Diamond Head Classic - Honolulu, HI
10 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 37 vs Long Beach State 23 - 9 58 - 68 L
Diamond Head Classic - Honolulu, HI
11 Fri, Dec 23, 2011 Final 203 @ Hawaii 14 - 16 82 - 84 L
Diamond Head Classic - Honolulu, HI
12 Sun, Dec 25, 2011 Final 256 vs Southern Illinois 8 - 22 87 - 77 W
13 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 24 Gonzaga 26 - 7 65 - 72 L
14 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 95 @ La Salle 21 - 13 70 - 80 L
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 242 @ Fordham 10 - 19 67 - 59 W
16 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 111 Duquesne 15 - 15 78 - 50 W
17 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 76 Saint Bonaventure 20 - 12 77 - 64 W
18 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 77 Saint Joseph's 20 - 14 68 - 55 W
19 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 91 @ Dayton 20 - 13 72 - 87 L
20 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 28 Saint Louis 25 - 8 68 - 73 L
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 170 @ Charlotte 13 - 17 74 - 70 W
22 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 189 @ George Washington 10 - 21 59 - 58 W
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 20 @ Memphis 26 - 9 68 - 72 L
24 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 262 Rhode Island 7 - 24 84 - 66 W
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 22 @ Temple 24 - 8 72 - 85 L
26 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 91 Dayton 20 - 13 86 - 83 W
27 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 62 @ Massachusetts 25 - 12 73 - 80 L
28 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 131 Richmond 16 - 16 65 - 57 W
29 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Final 28 @ Saint Louis 25 - 8 59 - 70 L
30 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 170 Charlotte 13 - 17 72 - 63 W
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Atlantic City, NJ
31 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 91 vs Dayton 20 - 13 70 - 69 W
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Atlantic City, NJ
32 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 28 vs Saint Louis 25 - 8 71 - 64 W
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Atlantic City, NJ
33 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 76 vs Saint Bonaventure 20 - 12 56 - 67 L
NCAA - Second Round - Greensboro Coliseum (Greensboro, NC)
34 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 49 vs Notre Dame 22 - 12 67 - 63 W
NCAA - Third Round - Greensboro Coliseum (Greensboro, NC)
35 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 87 vs Lehigh 26 - 8 70 - 58 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Georgia Dome (Atlanta, GA)
36 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 8 vs Baylor 29 - 8 70 - 75 L