LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Wichita State Shockers
Conference: Missouri Valley
Wichita State Shockers RPI is '18'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 26 - 6
Home 14 - 1
Away 10 - 1
Neutral 2 - 4
Conference 16 - 2
Non-Conf. 9 - 2
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 18 0.6136
NPI 8 94.03
SOS 53 0.5506
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 4 3 - 3
51-100 6 - 1 1 - 1
101-200 13 - 1 17 - 2
201+ 5 - 0 5 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 76.3
Defense 62.7
Margin +13.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 8 Wins
Road Streak 4 Wins
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 41 33 33 36 31 30 31 24 19 15 16 18 18
Coaches 47 39 35 33 30 33 36 26 19 14 16 19 27
NPI 50 35 41 29 28 23 14 12 21 15 8 7 5 6 6 8
RPI 47 32 52 29 27 35 31 24 31 27 17 15 10 15 12 18
Predicted RPI 44 39 29 29 23 27 25 17 15 9 15 12 18
Projected Seed 10 11 10 6 6 6 6 6 5
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sun, Nov 13, 2011 Final 163 Charleston Southern 16 - 12 85 - 57 W
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
2 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 51 vs Colorado 22 - 12 67 - 58 W
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
3 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 40 vs Alabama 21 - 12 60 - 70 L
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
4 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 22 vs Temple 24 - 8 74 - 78 L
5 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 115 UAB 15 - 16 68 - 46 W
6 Thu, Dec 1, 2011 Final 162 Cal State Fullerton 19 - 10 75 - 60 W
7 Sun, Dec 4, 2011 Final 25 UNLV 24 - 9 89 - 70 W
8 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 121 @ Tulsa 17 - 14 77 - 67 W
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 134 Utah State 20 - 16 83 - 76 W
10 Wed, Dec 14, 2011 Final 337 Chicago State 3 - 25 94 - 44 W
11 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final Non Div I - Newman   102 - 53 W
12 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 268 @ Bradley 7 - 25 90 - 51 W
13 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 23 Creighton 29 - 6 61 - 68 L
14 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 143 @ Evansville 15 - 16 67 - 66 W
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 256 @ Southern Illinois 8 - 22 83 - 73 W
16 Tue, Jan 10, 2012 Final 99 Illinois State 21 - 14 65 - 62 W
17 Fri, Jan 13, 2012 Final 268 Bradley 7 - 25 78 - 41 W
18 Sun, Jan 15, 2012 Final 137 @ Indiana State 17 - 15 75 - 65 W
19 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 72 @ Northern Iowa 19 - 14 71 - 68 W
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 256 Southern Illinois 8 - 22 85 - 42 W
21 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 143 Evansville 15 - 16 86 - 74 W
22 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 142 @ Drake 17 - 16 86 - 93 L
23 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 127 @ Missouri State 15 - 16 74 - 67 W
24 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 137 Indiana State 17 - 15 71 - 66 W
25 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 72 Northern Iowa 19 - 14 82 - 57 W
26 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 23 @ Creighton 29 - 6 89 - 68 W
27 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 127 Missouri State 15 - 16 73 - 58 W
Sears BracketBusters
28 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 67 @ Davidson 24 - 8 91 - 74 W
29 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 99 @ Illinois State 21 - 14 68 - 55 W
30 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 142 Drake 17 - 16 81 - 58 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - St. Louis, MO
31 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 137 vs Indiana State 17 - 15 72 - 48 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - St. Louis, MO
32 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 99 vs Illinois State 21 - 14 64 - 65 L
NCAA - Second Round - Rose Garden Arena (Portland, OR)
33 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 34 vs Virginia Commonwealth 29 - 7 59 - 62 L