LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Western Kentucky Hilltoppers
Conference: Sun Belt
Western Kentucky Hilltoppers RPI is '171'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 16 - 19
Home 8 - 7
Away 3 - 8
Neutral 5 - 4
Conference 7 - 9
Non-Conf. 4 - 9
Post Season 5 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 171 0.4929
NPI 199 65.34
SOS 125 0.5140
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 5 1 - 6
51-100 2 - 4 1 - 2
101-200 7 - 4 7 - 5
201+ 7 - 6 7 - 6
Points / Game
Offense 64.9
Defense 68.1
Margin -3.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 5 Wins
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 244 224 240 240 240 271 278 272 264 243 262 257 245 229 208 199
RPI 236 236 243 207 233 280 275 275 268 245 246 240 223 210 189 171
Predicted RPI 215 252 300 298 289 280 250 253 248 226 210 189 171
Projected Seed 16 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 77 Saint Joseph's 20 - 14 61 - 72 L
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 112 Tennessee State 18 - 13 52 - 49 W
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
3 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 121 vs Tulsa 17 - 14 49 - 65 L
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
4 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 86 vs LSU 18 - 15 57 - 76 L
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
5 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 34 vs Virginia Commonwealth 29 - 7 64 - 69 L
6 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 34 Virginia Commonwealth 29 - 7 45 - 68 L
7 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 318 Southeastern Louisiana 9 - 17 72 - 67 W
8 Thu, Dec 1, 2011 Final 21 Murray State 28 - 2 59 - 70 L
9 Sun, Dec 4, 2011 Final 165 Bowling Green 15 - 16 60 - 53 W
10 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 256 @ Southern Illinois 8 - 22 62 - 55 W
11 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 212 @ IUPUI 12 - 18 76 - 84 L
12 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 232 Furman 13 - 16 63 - 76 L
Billy Minardi Classic - Louisville, KY
13 Fri, Dec 23, 2011 Final 10 @ Louisville 30 - 10 60 - 70 L
14 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 317 @ ULM 3 - 25 76 - 71 W
15 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 252 FIU 8 - 20 63 - 81 L
16 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Final 195 Louisiana-Lafayette 15 - 16 70 - 72 L
17 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 259 Troy 9 - 18 65 - 67 L
18 Thu, Jan 12, 2012 Final 200 @ North Texas 15 - 14 67 - 84 L
19 Sun, Jan 15, 2012 Final 96 @ Denver 22 - 9 65 - 78 L
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 177 Arkansas-Little Rock 14 - 16 65 - 53 W
21 Thu, Jan 26, 2012 Final 206 @ Florida Atlantic 10 - 19 66 - 67 L
22 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 252 @ FIU 8 - 20 61 - 51 W
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 169 South Alabama 16 - 12 75 - 66 W
24 Thu, Feb 9, 2012 Final 56 @ Middle Tennessee 26 - 7 64 - 72 L
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 259 @ Troy 9 - 18 77 - 83 L
26 Thu, Feb 16, 2012 Final 206 Florida Atlantic 10 - 19 64 - 57 W
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 169 @ South Alabama 16 - 12 61 - 66 L
28 Thu, Feb 23, 2012 Final 224 Arkansas State 13 - 20 79 - 76 W
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 56 Middle Tennessee 26 - 7 73 - 67 W
Sun Belt Conference Tournament - Hot Springs, AR
30 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 252 vs FIU 8 - 20 67 - 63 W
Sun Belt Conference Tournament - Hot Springs, AR
31 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 177 vs Arkansas-Little Rock 14 - 16 68 - 63 W
Sun Belt Conference Tournament - Hot Springs, AR
32 Mon, Mar 5, 2012 Final 96 vs Denver 22 - 9 67 - 63 W
Sun Belt Conference Tournament - Hot Springs, AR
33 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 200 vs North Texas 15 - 14 74 - 70 W
NCAA - First Round - University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
34 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 152 vs Mississippi Valley State 21 - 13 59 - 58 W
NCAA - Second Round - KFC Yum! Center (Louisville, KY)
35 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 1 vs Kentucky 38 - 2 66 - 81 L