LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
West Virginia Mountaineers
Conference: Big East
West Virginia Mountaineers RPI is '61'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 14
Home 11 - 5
Away 4 - 6
Neutral 4 - 3
Conference 9 - 9
Non-Conf. 10 - 3
Post Season 0 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 61 0.5692
NPI 80 79.02
SOS 23 0.5778
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 4 - 9 3 - 5
51-100 5 - 3 5 - 6
101-200 8 - 2 8 - 2
201+ 2 - 0 3 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 71.1
Defense 66.5
Margin +4.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 41 47 49 29 33 26 29
Coaches 37 37 39 33 33 29 34
NPI 95 50 47 49 55 31 36 29 47 53 77 62 75 67 77 80
RPI 117 50 53 34 25 14 14 12 14 25 41 41 50 44 57 61
Predicted RPI 68 51 21 13 13 12 21 36 37 47 44 57 61
Projected Seed 4 6 7 11 9 10 10 10 10
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 65 Oral Roberts 27 - 7 78 - 71 W
2 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 114 Kent State 20 - 12 60 - 70 L
3 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final 335 Alcorn State 7 - 21 97 - 62 W
Charleston, WV
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 168 vs Morehead State 15 - 15 83 - 48 W
5 Mon, Nov 28, 2011 Final 68 Akron 21 - 12 77 - 56 W
6 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 83 @ Mississippi State 21 - 12 62 - 75 L
Wichita, KS
7 Thu, Dec 8, 2011 Final 44 vs Kansas State 22 - 11 85 - 80 W
8 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 71 Miami 20 - 13 77 - 66 W
Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic - Morgantown, WV
9 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 319 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 6 - 24 84 - 64 W
Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic - Morgantown, WV
10 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 141 Tennessee Tech 17 - 14 72 - 53 W
Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic - Las Vegas, NV
11 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 127 vs Missouri State 15 - 16 70 - 68 W
Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic - Las Vegas, NV
12 Fri, Dec 23, 2011 Final 8 vs Baylor 29 - 8 81 - 83 L
13 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 120 Villanova 13 - 19 83 - 69 W
14 Fri, Dec 30, 2011 Final 70 @ Seton Hall 21 - 13 48 - 67 L
15 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 161 @ Rutgers 14 - 18 85 - 64 W
16 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 14 Georgetown 23 - 9 74 - 62 W
17 Mon, Jan 9, 2012 Final 33 @ Connecticut 20 - 14 57 - 64 L
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 161 Rutgers 14 - 18 84 - 60 W
Charleston, WV
19 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 53 vs Marshall 20 - 14 78 - 62 W
20 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 35 Cincinnati 26 - 11 77 - 74 W
21 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 155 @ Saint John's 13 - 19 62 - 78 L
22 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 2 @ Syracuse 34 - 3 61 - 63 L
23 Mon, Jan 30, 2012 Final 88 Pittsburgh 22 - 17 66 - 72 L
24 Sun, Feb 5, 2012 Final 156 @ Providence 15 - 17 87 - 84 W
25 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 49 Notre Dame 22 - 12 51 - 55 L
26 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 10 Louisville 30 - 10 74 - 77 L
27 Thu, Feb 16, 2012 Final 88 @ Pittsburgh 22 - 17 66 - 48 W
28 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 49 @ Notre Dame 22 - 12 44 - 71 L
29 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 9 Marquette 27 - 8 60 - 61 L
30 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Final 193 DePaul 12 - 19 92 - 75 W
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 39 @ South Florida 21 - 14 50 - 44 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
32 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 33 vs Connecticut 20 - 14 67 - 71 L
NCAA - Second Round - Consol Energy Center (Pittsburgh, PA)
33 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 24 vs Gonzaga 26 - 7 54 - 77 L